We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect rugby weekend”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Hafod Lodge

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
High View of Whole Property Side View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Front view
High View of Whole Property
Side View
Hot Tub & Heated Pool Area
Back of the Property
Pool at Night
View of Back at Night
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 (Purple)
Bedroom 3 (Blue)
Bedroom 4 (Green)
Upstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Lounge
Lounge (OtherSide)
Kitchen
Kitchen Leading onto Patio Area
Hallway
Conservatory
Conservatory (OtherSide)
Bunk Room Upstairs Bed
Bunk Room
Bunk Room
Bunk Room Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Hensol, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ben p
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect rugby weekend”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A fantastic house with easy access to Cardiff. Mary could not of been more accommodating and relaxed about a large number of men taking over the house. Even going to Tesco's to pick up the delivery after they showed up at the incorrect time.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset UK
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Massive table to seat us all for meals and the warm pool.
Liked least: Double beds a little small as we are used to king size at home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Expeditio...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Would highly recommend, perfect location, would love to be able to rebook for summer 2017.
Mary and her team are lovely, always on hand if anything was needed.

AMAZING time :)

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollyashp...
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful and relaxing venue”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I was met at the house on arrival and given a tour, which was useful.
The main house and bunk house is impressive. It was beautiful furnished and had real character. The garden and pool area was lovely.
The only disappointing elements were the downstairs bathroom not being available for use, with 13 of us and having one toilet in the main house and one over the way in the bunk house it wasn't ideal. Also it would've been nice to have the pool cleaned in readiness for our stay rather than having to wait.
I'm aware those were small things but I would still go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated pool and hot tub.
Liked least: The downstairs bathroom not being available.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gandapowe...
Newtown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Warmest pool , Great location to Cardiff , Deposit returned within 24hrs
A very relaxing stay in very comfy beds
Beautiful food in nearby Llanerch vineyard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warm pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodzMeist...
1 review
“Best week ever!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We visited as a group of 6 friends. We spent the whole week in the pool (which was perfectly heated) and in the hot tub. We didn't do too much local exploring because we were all so chilled out just having fun, watching movies and playing games. We will definitely be booking again and I'll be arranging a larger family stay in the summer. Cannot recoomend this place enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATHYSMIT...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Today with sad face we had to leave the lodge after a fantastic 4 days. 6 adults 1 child and 1 baby we all loved the setting esp the castle grounds were awesome too. The pool and jacuzzi were perfect rain or shine and the lodge was roomy totally private and mary was there whenever we had a problem. The lights inside and out were playing up come on the one day and off the next but they didnt cause a problem. The only downfall were the amount of cobwebs everywhere having teenage girls i had to sweep away the cobwebs and put out the spiders that took me all afternoon before theyd venture into the rooms.and the other con was the fact that we had to leave.thank you to mary and her team for a brill week and we willdefinately be booking up again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing