We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llanerch Vineyard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vale Resort(Hensol)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Scotts Hotel(Beddau)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greendown Inn Hotel(Saint Georges-super-Ely)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Bear Hotel(Cowbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
499
120
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
120
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscariad suitewoodland walkcookery schoolafternoon teacariad winevineyard tourbirthday mealjunior suitesunday lunchlambsconesscallopsstaff were attentivelovely atmospherespecial occasionfrom start to finishstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed for one night B&B plus evening meal. Rooms were small but modernand functional. I agree with previous comments about some of the meal portions, my starter (medley of tomatoes), was nicely presented but in terms of portion size, I thought someone was having a joke and had left the other 75% of it in the kitchen.
Main meal (ribeye) was good quality and well cooked.
Breakfast was very nice indeed, apart from the egg which was (for me) undercooked (I like the white to be cooked not still loose).
I would stay again when next in the area but will look more carefully at the choices on the starter menu.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HotelNovotelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Vineyard is a lovely place and thoughtful landscaped the old house has a bistro which doubled as the breakfast room. The breakfast was perfect with a good menu choice and friendly service. Our studio room was fitted out to a high quality and they had all that we needed in the room microwave, fridge bottle opener two wine glasses and two plates along with a kettle.

Room Tip: Studio 2 had noisy plumbing, always the sound of running water, but did not enquire why, too tired and too busy with the family who were all staying in the self catering cottages.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChristineE139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just stayed here for one night,as we were on our way back to London. A walk through the vineyard and through the forest was a pleasant break after a day of driving in heavy rain. The sun came out and it was really quiet. Staff were attentive and welcoming. Room was spacious, and the dinner in the restaurant was fabulous. Breakfast was delicious too though there was some noise given that there were renovations happening. it seems to be well located and I will return to explore the area more fully.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbarker03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Brilliant value for money, staff were lovely and great breakfast!

Really good location taxi to city centre only 15 mins on a busy Saturday afternoon.

Rooms were very spacious and really clean. Staff were very helpful in communication about a lost bracelet.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyclode28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A perfect way to celebrate our recent engagement by celebrating with family in the vineyard's new restaurant. A fantastic five course meal with brilliant service and the staff couldn't have done anything else to make our visit anymore special. We stayed in the cariad suite, which was a beautiful set of rooms overlooking the vines outside. A great visit and we are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews