We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bickenhill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC
Ranked #2 of 3 Bickenhill B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at this B&B, during the Methodist Conference at the Hilton Metropole 26 June to 3 July.
Excellent cooked breakfast every morning set me up for the day and a lift to the hotel every day an added bonus. I would recommend the B&B for anyone going to the NEC

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is an excellent B&B in every sense and Jenny, the owner, was very friendly and made us extremely welcome from the minute we arrived. The log cabin in the garden was very private and quiet. It was spotlessly clean with very comfortable twin beds, TV, and a well equipped bathroom. The heating was perfect as we were able to control it ourselves and having a fridge (with fresh milk supplied) and a hairdryer in our room was definitely a bonus. The breakfasts were great and set us up for both days. Jenny's lifts to and from the LG arena were an added bonus, especially as the show didn't finish until past 11 pm! We will definitely stay there again.

Marilyn and Dave

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for a week and Jenny made it a very comfortable week. All I can do is echo the other reviews, quality breakfast, friendly service, nothing too much trouble. We had a daily visit from the Kit Kat fairy and one day even the ironing fairy came.
Jenny was our mum for the week and she did a top job.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank d35p0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We could not find any fault with our stay .The b and b so conveinient to the N.E.C. (4 minutes away) with the added bonus of our host as our chauffer. The room itself was spotless, warm and cosy. The fridge was a lovely touch enabling us to make packed lunches. but lunch was hardly required after a fabulous breakfast setting us up for the day croissants, fresh fruit, fully cooked breakfast, toast and cereal---- outstanding. But what we thought make this b and b stand out from the rest is Jenny. What a wonderful lady, the perfect host. So warm and friendly from the first meeting - nothing was too much trouble.
To coin a phrase "we entered as guests and left as friends".
Definatly coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llywela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Thanks Jenny for a nice welcoming stay. As I was on my own staying there for 5 nights for Crufts, she was a breath of fresh air in the mornings. Lovely bed, very comfy, and ensuite beautiful. The breakfast was out of this world, and the one day I couldn't eat it all, Jenny made me a sandwich of it all, which went down very nicely about 1.30pm, in the arena watching the dog agility. The free lift into the NEC was really handy, and dropped off at the railway station, which is only a couple of minutes walk away from the NEC. Missed the free pickup in the evening, as meeting up with four more dog enthusiasts, having an evening meal, not leaving NEC until about 10.00pm. Only downside, all the taxis charged £10 for each trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomkimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A big thank you to Jenny for a lovely, quiet stay while I did a week's training with Optimhome at the NEC. The lodge is warm, the beds comfy and the bathroom nicely equipped.
A cooked breakfast started the day and sustained me as the food at the NEC was below standard (even for Wetherspoons/Subway). Jenny gave me a lift in each morning and picked me up when required in the evening, which made my week go very smoothly indeed.
I can easily recommend Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessfromStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This B@B ticks all of the boxes. Just returned after 3 days at the NEC (Birmingham) Equestrian Trade Show. Myself and my son Kevin found the accommodation very comfortable with excellant breakfasts. Jenny the owner was an excellant host and made us very welcome. The B@B was very convenient for the NEC being only 5 mins away by car. This B@B is highly recommend being so near to the NEC but in a small village. Thank you Jenny for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Staying in the Lodge, which is in the garden, was a pleasent expierence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woofHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.4 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,848 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
0.4 mi away
Church Farm Accommodation
Church Farm Accommodation
#1 of 3 in Bickenhill
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC

Address: Kingscliffe Church Lane, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bickenhill
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Twin en-suite with its own private garden and exclusive private decking area. FREE Transport to NEC/LG Arena & Motorcycle Museum. Free parking, overlooking open fields. Room rate £80.00 Per night incl. BreakfastS ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingscliffe Bed And Breakfast NEC Bickenhill, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing