We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bickenhill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC
Ranked #2 of 3 Bickenhill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

I have been attending conferences at the NEC for many years and became fed up with the high price and service at on-site hotels. A little research and I found Kingscliffe. My colleague and I only stayed one night but I felt that I wanted to come back with my husband for a break so that he could experience it.

Jenny the owner is so friendly and helpful, even taking us back to the NEC for our Gala dinner to save us taxi fares. The room is in a log cabin in her garden, it has its own decking with table and chairs, memory foam mattresses, ensuite shower room, television and fridge. Peaceful, private, beautifully decorated and immaculately clean.

We had a lovely breakfast in a private room in her house with french windows looking out over the garden and our cabin ...... and what a breakfast!!! We could choose what we wanted and had masses of beautifully prepared fresh fruit to start and then a full english breakfast, toast and marmalade. My colleague and I spent the whole time smiling to ourselves at how lucky we were and wondering what kind of breakfast the other 600+ delegates were having en mass at the on site hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rokatill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
44
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

Just fifteen minutes walk to the NEC, this "log cabin" accommodation is a peaceful haven. Pleasant and comfortable in a village location, Jenny our host was bubbly and very helpful and could not spoil us enough. Whilst slightly more expensive than the usual B&B's located near the NEC, the peace and quiet and good food more than compensated. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splatterscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

We spent 3 nights here whilst my husband attended an exhibition at the NEC. It was lovely to escape the hustle and bustle to this well equipped log cabin, half way down the long garden of Jenny's house. We felt that we had our own space but Jenny was there whenever we needed advice about local restaurants etc. The breakfasts were great and the location ideal for the NEC, the airport, the train to Birmingham and the shops of Solihull. The accommodation is cosy and has everything you need for a comfortable stay, as other reviews have detailed. A great find.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilkinsonsFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

Stayed there for two nights while I went to a convention to the NEC and Hilton in Birmingham. Owners are very friendly, the room is the best I've ever had in a B&B. The room is completely independent (detached and en-suite) from the main house and a side access is available, so there is no problems for getting in-out at any time. Taxy to the NEC costed me £6, and the pub Jenny recommended for dinner 'was spot on'. Would definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VICTORe.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

Well what can I say... found this place on the internet, read the reviews and booked straight away. We arrived and were met immediately with a friendly wave from Jenny and shown down to the log cabin which was fitted out with everything you could think of needing. It was really nice being away form the house as it made it feel very private and you did not need to worry about noise and disturbing anyone. We were able also to come and go without disturbing anyone.

The breakfasts were amazing and Jenny was the perfect host, approporiately attentitve without overdoing it. And the extra bonus of being taken to the NEC just added the icing on an already very lovely cake!

This was a B&B that exceeded all my expectations and I will definitely stay here again when next in the area and have already recommended the place to friends!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindawilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

We found this place, searching on the internet for the closest B & B to the NEC, so we could enjoy the Simple Minds concert at the LG Arena withing the NEC complex.
On arrival, we were warmly greeted by Jenny at Kingscliffe, who then showed us to our accommodation, a self-contained log cabin structure in the spacious garden grounds.
This comprised a twin bedded room with ensuite bathroom, built to a high standard comparable to luxury hotels we have stayed in both in this country and in Germany.
We enjoyed total privacy in the fully heated surroundings and despite the close proximity of motorway, railway and airport, we enjoyed two very quiet and restful night's sleep, due to the excellent soundproofed qualities of the cabin. The full English breakfast and more provided by Jenny was of top class hotel standard, but the level of hospitality and friendliness of Jenny and her husband was outstanding. Jenny was even kind enough to drop us off to the main railway station nearby on a couple of occasions in her own car. Please don't think of this as just somewhere convenient for the NEC but a relaxing 'home away from home'.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorthingGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diver in bolton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

The welcome was warm as was the room. Very clean and spacious. The little touches make the difference real tea and coffee, no satchets in sight, a cold bottle of water each, plus orange squash and fresh milk in the fridge. The bathroom was equiped with fluffy bath Sheets, shower gel, hand wash and hand cream and soft loo roll.
The room was made up each day and a new chocolate treat left for us.
Breakfast was excellent, a beautifully presented bowl of fresh fruit, no problem getting your five a day here, the main breakfast was cooked just how we'd asked for it. Fresh orange, tea, coffee and as much toast as you would like.
Overall a 10 out of 10 experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubagirl002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.3 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC

Property: Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC
Address: Kingscliffe Church Lane, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bickenhill
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Twin en-suite with its own private garden and exclusive private decking area. FREE Transport to NEC/LG Arena & Motorcycle Museum. Free parking, overlooking open fields. Room rate £80.00 Per night incl. BreakfastS ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingscliffe Bed And Breakfast NEC Bickenhill, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing