We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, would definitely use again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bickenhill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC
Ranked #2 of 3 Bickenhill B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 October 2010

They say that you should not bleieve everthing that you read.
In this case, in our opinion, you can. We found that the reviews that have already been written about Kingscliffe B&B at Bickenhill to be accurate. The accomodation was really comfortable and clean. We were made to feel very welcome and the hearty breakfasts set us up for the day. An ideal place to stay if you want to visit the NEC.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LnDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed at Kingscliffe B&B in order to attend a wedding in the local area.
The accomodation is a self-contained lodge in the back garden, which means you have a quiet stay. Comfortable beds, clean en-suite with Combi-boiler powered shower. Fridge in the wardrobe with bottled water & kit-kats ready for us. Tea and coffee as standard (milk in the fridge!). Freeview TV. Everything you could realisitcally want from a B&B stay.
Boiler also powers the heating in the lodge, so no fear of being cold during the typical English winter.
Breakfast is served up in the house, full selection of food; cereal, fruit & cooked breakfast. Jenny is very chatty and welcoming.
Off road parking for guests (although the road itself is very quiet). The lodge has decking out the front for guests to sit out during warmer months.

Can't think of one negative about the place. Would defo stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_H_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Accomodation is self contained in a lodge close to the house. All facilities provided for tea etc fresh milk in the fridge. Shower/toilet high standard, beds comfortable. Excellent breakfast provided with a smile. First class all round, would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I have been attending conferences at the NEC for many years and became fed up with the high price and service at on-site hotels. A little research and I found Kingscliffe. My colleague and I only stayed one night but I felt that I wanted to come back with my husband for a break so that he could experience it.

Jenny the owner is so friendly and helpful, even taking us back to the NEC for our Gala dinner to save us taxi fares. The room is in a log cabin in her garden, it has its own decking with table and chairs, memory foam mattresses, ensuite shower room, television and fridge. Peaceful, private, beautifully decorated and immaculately clean.

We had a lovely breakfast in a private room in her house with french windows looking out over the garden and our cabin ...... and what a breakfast!!! We could choose what we wanted and had masses of beautifully prepared fresh fruit to start and then a full english breakfast, toast and marmalade. My colleague and I spent the whole time smiling to ourselves at how lucky we were and wondering what kind of breakfast the other 600+ delegates were having en mass at the on site hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rokatill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Just fifteen minutes walk to the NEC, this "log cabin" accommodation is a peaceful haven. Pleasant and comfortable in a village location, Jenny our host was bubbly and very helpful and could not spoil us enough. Whilst slightly more expensive than the usual B&B's located near the NEC, the peace and quiet and good food more than compensated. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splatterscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We spent 3 nights here whilst my husband attended an exhibition at the NEC. It was lovely to escape the hustle and bustle to this well equipped log cabin, half way down the long garden of Jenny's house. We felt that we had our own space but Jenny was there whenever we needed advice about local restaurants etc. The breakfasts were great and the location ideal for the NEC, the airport, the train to Birmingham and the shops of Solihull. The accommodation is cosy and has everything you need for a comfortable stay, as other reviews have detailed. A great find.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilkinsonsFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Stayed there for two nights while I went to a convention to the NEC and Hilton in Birmingham. Owners are very friendly, the room is the best I've ever had in a B&B. The room is completely independent (detached and en-suite) from the main house and a side access is available, so there is no problems for getting in-out at any time. Taxy to the NEC costed me £6, and the pub Jenny recommended for dinner 'was spot on'. Would definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICTORe.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
1,851 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC

Address: Kingscliffe Church Lane, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bickenhill
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Twin en-suite with its own private garden and exclusive private decking area. FREE Transport to NEC/LG Arena & Motorcycle Museum. Free parking, overlooking open fields. Room rate £80.00 Per night incl. BreakfastS ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingscliffe Bed And Breakfast NEC Bickenhill, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing