We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country stay near an international airport - great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Church Farm Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 3 Bickenhill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I was there for one short night before taking an early international flight out of Birmingham. Excellent choice. Good room...comfortable, wi-fi available. Very accommodating early breakfast, then providing a quick ride to the monorail which provides free travel to the airport...all in 15 minutes.
Very friendly. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Triciaukus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

What a lovely place! We, German familiy with two girls (8+11), enjoyed our short stay in this cosy place very much. Very good rooms, cosy grand old house and a perfect breakfast. The hosts made us immediately feel at home. Thank you so much for this warm welcome!

Room Tip: We saw some rooms and liked each of them a lot! Incredible, such a nice place so near to the Airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a convention at NEC, couldnt have asked for better, we had 2 outside rooms next to the Stables, there was NO smell at all, very little plane noise, rooms were spotless and welcoming. The breakfasts were plentiful and very enjoyable, I had the full english and the 2 girls, both Vegetarians, were well catered for, cereals, fruit juice and toast in abundance.
The location is very pretty and ideal for the NEC, Airport, Stratford, Warwick etc.
Would recommend highly and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strabo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

could not have been more helpful, polite, generous, and bent over backwards to be welcoming. could not fault the place in any way. wouldn't hesitate to stay again, its not the hosts fault they are near to an airport - you cant have the convenience of being near an airport without the noise, that's what earplugs are for!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I've stayed a few times now at Church Farm for business trips to Birmingham.

It's very conveniently situated for the NEC or the Airport. A stone throw away from Birmingham or the great shopping at Solihull.

Every time i stayed i've had a very pleasant time. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the family that run the B&B always go out of their way to help.

Great cooked breakfast in the morning tops off a good stay.

There isn't a bad thing to say about the place - 5 stars.

Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for the holistic show at the NEC. Stopped in one of the rooms inside the house, which was clean and comfortable. This is a cosy friendly family run B&B so it does feel a bit like home, Breakfast is seated all together but if you stopping there on your own as I did then thats quite nice to mix with other guests as you dont feel on your own, as I said cosy friendly family run B&B. Cooked breakfast was good, but did have to ask for more orange juice and butter, but this could have been because they were full that weekend and really busy.The B&B is very convenient for the NEC and the Train station, owners where more than happy to pick and drop me off at the NEC and station with no extra cost. I would revisit in the future

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Of course it is very convenient for the NEC and this is almost its only plus point. The room we had was in the converted stable block and was so narrow that the door to the shower/toilet only must missed the end of the bed. Moving around the room required considerable coordination with your room mate. It's not far from the airport and flights continue to about 1 am and start early in the morning. The church clock strikes every hour so unless you are a sound sleeper, take ear plugs.

The wash basin was too small to wash your face in properly and the shower was of the wet room variety which meant that all of the small bathroom soon got very wet.

Reviews say the breakfasts are good. We'd tend to say they were mixed. In most B&Bs there is a selection of cereals, often in plastic boxes. Not here - it's muesli, an apple or a banana to start. Having said that the cooked breakfast was good with really nice bacon and eggs. But service was sporadic - toast would arrive at odd times - no choice of brown or white. The coffee was weak and tasted cheap. The hosts were very pleasant and friendly and with a few changes it could have been much better.

We'll be looking elsewhere when we next go to the NEC.

Room Tip: They have rooms in the house - they may be better than the stable block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livingwhilewecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
0.7 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
3.1 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Accommodation

Address: Church Lane, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 ODN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bickenhill
Price Range: £70 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Farm Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Church Farm Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Farm Accommodation Bickenhill, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing