We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Another lovely stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Church Farm Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 3 Bickenhill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dersingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Another lovely stay"”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit here after concerts at the lg arena. Lovely rooms, hosts fantastic, who take you to concert if you ask them. Taxi back is only _£5 so not far. Breakfast is very good, where you all sit at a communal table which is very sociable. All in all a very good 5/5. See you again soon!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shaun f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jellytots75, Manager at Church Farm Accommodation, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
This person did not stay at our Guest House so in my opinion they should not be able to wright this review!! However I would like to respond to what she has said as I think it very unfair.

The lady rang me in the supermarket when I had just picked my children up from school. I answered the call and asked what her phone call was regarding, I have to ask as we have so many cold calls at that time of the day. She said she wanted to make a booking, to which I replied that I was not in a position to take the booking at that moment, so could she ring back later or tomorrow. I was simply being honest about the situation that I was in at the time and asked her to ring back at a more convenient moment.

The lady mentioned that we should have a receptionist with manners!! We are a small family run bed and breakfast so there is no receptionist just me!! I therefore have to take the phone with me wherever I go, so sometimes people do ring at an inconvenient moment. But no one, until now, has ever had a problem with me asking them to ring back.

I am sure that if people read the other reviews they will see that we pride ourselves on good customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    34
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
35
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I booked a single room here and upon arrival found that I was in a twin room
Only problem was that it was so cramped that I found it difficult to maneuver around the beds
The parking area was equally cramped
Otherwise it was fine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impulsivearies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

A group of 10 of us came up from West Wales to an Eagles concert at the NEC. We stayed one night at the B&B and found it to be very clean and comfortable. We had a very warm friendly welcome from Camilla and her family and they conveyed all of us to the concert!! Really enjoyed the fresh, home cooked full English breakfast with plenty of coffee and orange juice. We found it very reasonably priced,
A quality stay!! I would highly recommend church farm B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Errol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed after a concert at the lg arena and the room and location were lovely. It is a 5 mins drive from the arena with the bonus of not staying in the hustle and bustle of the city centre. I stayed in room 4 in the staple block and throughly enjoyed walking out my room and being greeted by a horse! Breakfast was lovely however my only criticism would be that a menu or a run down of what was on offer.as I asked for scrambled egg only because someone else had it. The owners were lovely. Im going to try and make an excuse to visit Birmingham again just so I can visit again!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hvs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Ideally located for the NEC, airport and the National Motorcycle Museum (I was at a conference at the NMM).
Good sized, clean, comfortable room, excellent breakfast (everyone sits round the same large table, so no feeling like Johnny No Mates!). Prices are exceptionally good!
The NMM is walkable in around 15 minutes and a reasonable pub in around 25 minutes (unlit roads, so take a torch for the journey back).
It is close to the airport and flights start at around 06:00, so be aware that there will be some aircraft noise. However, if you're working and need to get up early, it's not really an issue. In any event, it's not that intrusive.
The owners were delightful and more than happy to help. I'll certainly go back if I need accommodation in that area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed with a colleague whilst exhibiting at the NEC. Rooms were lovely and had everything we needed. Hosts were really friendly and recommended a great pub for our evening meals. Breakfast was delicious - cannot fault anything! Didn't even notice the airport noise despite being so close. Much better than staying at a chain hotel like Travelodge, made it feel more like a holiday than a business trip! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Top location for the airport and very friendly on the phone. Room and bathroom spotless. I didn´t have the breakfast - was leaving too early - but the owners provided fruit for me as requested. Their taxi recommendation was prompt and polite (A2B Taxis I think). Nice accommodation in a converted stable. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank France-warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.7 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Accommodation

Property: Church Farm Accommodation
Address: Church Lane, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 ODN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bickenhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Farm Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Church Farm Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Farm Accommodation Bickenhill, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing