We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for LG Arena Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bickenhill
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel for LG Arena Visit”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Close to the LG Arena, room was a very nice size, and well equipped.

The bar/restaurant area was a nice venue with good service, our food was very nice.

Lots of parking available.

Would definitely use again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cl3m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear CI3m0

Thank you for choosing Arden Hotel, Solihull for your stay in Birmingham! I am really pleased that you had such a great stay with us.

I will ensure that your lovely feedback is passed onto my team and we will continue to grow our product and service offering as time develops.

Thanks again for your lovely comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.

Yours faithfully,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    487
    357
    177
    108
See reviews for
228
425
62
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights this week. Although reasonably priced for family room there was no air conditioning in room, which was ridiculously hot. Jacuzzi in spa/health centre was not working. Biggest problem was lift not working (and porter confirmed it had not been working for over a week. This was problematic as currently on crutches and although only 2 floors this was a big problem. Didn't offer to move us to lower floor on arrival but walked us for what seemed like forever to get to service lift. Had to walk down back of house which left a lot to be desired and had to buzz them every time I wanted to go up or down stairs. Moved us eventually for 2nd night but only to 1st floor and still no air conditioning working and hot room! Probably wouldn't stay there again to be honest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlyWarly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear CarlyWarly66,

Thank you for contacting me regarding the issues you experienced with your stay at the Arden Hotel, Solihull.

I have addressed your comments with our Leisure & Wellbeing Manager who will endeavour to ensure we do not receive these issues in the future. We were having our sauna replaced over that period and therefore we did have to restrict power to the Jacuzzi for a period of time and for this I apologise.

I am aware of the issues with the lift, this is an ongoing issue and we are waiting for an essential part for it, which should be with us shortly. We are offering a temporary lift solution in the meantime and our team are offering assistance with luggage and support with the lift.

Once again, my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced on your stay with us. I hope to see you again in the future so that we can show you a better stay experience.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Booked one night in here to catch our early morning flight from Birmingham airport. Staff were fantastic - professional, friendly and well presented, nothing was too much trouble either. The lift was out of order, for which they apologised, and offered to carry our bags up to our room. The bar/lounge area offers ample space if you wish to find a quiet corner to relax or not be disturbed by other groups. I had a gourmet burger from the bar menu - it was lovely, well cooked and presented. The room itself was large and spacious. The water pressure was amazing, my bath filled in the blink of an eye! There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room and toiletries in the bathroom. Towels and bedding were clean. My only negative comments are that the upper levels in the hotel could do with updating and it would have been nice to have a larger duvet!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiceyBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear DiceyBerkshire,

Thank you for choosing Arden Hotel, Solihull for your stay in Birmingham! I am really pleased that you had such a great stay with us.

I will ensure that your lovely feedback is passed onto my team and we will continue to grow our product and service offering as time develops.

Thanks again for your lovely comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.

Yours faithfully,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Booked 1 night to go to a concert at the LG Arena which was a pleasant 10 minute walk away. The sat nav took us to a business park at the rear of the hotel and we had to ask for directions to actually find the hotel entrance which is actually sign posted from the road!
The entrance and lobby is welcoming and the staff were very friendly and efficient; the lift was out of order but they offered to carry our case upstairs. We were given 2 toiletry bags with hand sanitiser, facial wash, hand lotion, body wash & tissues - which is a nice touch but we only needed one tbh.
We were offered a smoking room (rare in this day and age!) as expected though it was at the far end of the hotel and smelt stale even though the window had been left open.
The room was tired and dated (think 1980's Holiday Inn) but it had everything we needed for a one night stay; kettle, tea & coffee etc (NB you have to fill the kettle from the bath as it doesn't fit in the sink!)
The bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner and better mainained; long black hairs on surfaces, pedal bin broken & sink cracked
The labyrinth of corridors are well signed but we still managed to get lost on our way out!
We didn't get up early enough to sample the breakfast.
Free WiFi is a definate bonus.
Overall the rooms don't meet the expectation of the lobby and bar areas but for one night it was comfortable and convenient, would stay again if booking another concert at the LG Arena.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank welsh696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Grace W,

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to your stay with us for your concert at LG Arena.

I am really pleased that overall the hotel met your needs and expectations of your stay. We aim to ensure we offer the best service possible to all our guests every time they stay with us. I take on board your feedback with regards to the bedrooms, and although we have recently refurbished over 50% of our rooms, we have an ongoing refurbishment programme to bring the remaining ones up to the expected standard.

I look forward to welcoming you back to us for your next concert at LG Arena.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falmouth cornwall
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Again we have been impressed by the professionalism of the staff at this hotel we have used it on a number of occasions and recently again whilst we went on holiday. To arrive in the early hours of the morning and be met by a smiling face and pleasant manner means a lot thank you. We will be using your lovely hotel again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Paddy M,

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to your stay with us prior to using Birmingham Airport.

I am really pleased that overall the hotel met your needs and expectations of your stay. We aim to ensure we offer the best service possible to all our guests every time they stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to us for your next stay in the area.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location, literally 10 min walk from NEC.
The public areas are a bit dated but were clean and tidy.
Every member of staff we met were professional, very friendly and helpful.
We had a double room overlooking a court yard, it was very clean and simple. No problem with noise.
We had an evening meal in the bar which was great value for money. Again, really friendly staff.
Breakfast was really good, wide choice of hot and cold food.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianbennett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Adrianbennett2

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to your stay with us for your event at Birmingham NEC.

I am really pleased that overall the hotel met your needs and expectations of your stay. We aim to ensure we offer the best service possible to all our guests every time they stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to us for your next concert at Birmingham NEC.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham,
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

3 Courses for £15.00 - good choice of menu and well cooked and hot. A nice plateful served quickly by pleasant staff. Able to choose a sweet from the trolley. Very enjoyable meal had by all. Bar prices usual hotel prices. Book to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Sparky888

Thanks for your feedback on Sunday Lunch.

We appreciate your feedback, although we are often full for Sunday Lunch by the day, we take bookings all the way up to the time we commence lunch service.

I hope to welcome you back to us shortly.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
1,772 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: 8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bickenhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club is ideally located adjacent to Birmingham Airport and NEC, just a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena and Resorts World Birmingham. Our 3* AA rated hotel boasts 216 Bedrooms, 12 Meeting & Event Rooms, and a full health club with indoor pool onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club Bickenhill, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing