We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok. Not better, not worse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Redlands Guest House
Ranked #3 of 3 Bickenhill B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Very pleasant and friendly owners willing to assist in a number of little ways which really makes a difference. Rooms in individual "cabins" in the garden which makes them feel a bit sterile. Everything works (no wifi) and location ideal for NEC and airport. Good very full cooked breakfast Overpriced though. I stayed on a non-exhibition day and think GBP55 more appropriate than the rate paid GBP70.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozart21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Redlands Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

We only had an overnight stay but it was very pleasing. The hosts are very welcoming. Our room was a bit small but the beds were very comfortable. They gave us lots of coffee, milk & cream, biscuits and bottled water. Breakfast was extremely good, cooked to order. Great value for money. We would definately recommend Redlands Guesthoust.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalan1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here for bpm dj show. third year staying here excellent service and the pickups for nec are a godsend.
I'm not a fussy guy but the dodgy reviews about mattresses and the breakfast seem insane to me. You sure you were in the same place as me!!! Stay here you will not be dissapointed. if you want a mouse-sized portion let them know! they are nice people very accomodating. Ignore the
Stupid fussy coments and enjoy a nice wee english village b&b. I will be back and i WILL be having the large breakfast!!! Keep up the good work xx

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

What a wonderful welcoming guest house, firstly visited some 5 years ago. Extremely close to the NEC / Birmingham International Airport and proprietors, Phil and Yvonne go out of their way to accomodate you in all aspects (ran out of hairspray - agracadabra I had some!) you would be very foolish not to stay here!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huddleston_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Recently re-visited Redlands and was not disappointed.Yvonne And Phil as friendly as ever.We stayed in the same chalet as our previous visit-very comfortable and well equipped.Used Redlands as a base to visit Warwick,Tamworth,Statford-upon Avon, Lichfield Cathedral-ideal.Have already booked to return in September to visit Staffordshire Hoard in Tamworth.Have stayed in many hotels and bed and breakfast across the country-Redlands is the most relaxing-own chalet,patio and lovely surroundings and hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly5444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in June to go to the Food & Gardening show and to see Peter Kay at the NEC. I choose this place for it's location and free transfers to the NEC, what a good choice it was, Phil & Yvonne are lovely people and the breakfasts are huge and yummy. The cabins you stay in are great . In terms of value for money this is 10 out of 10. We will stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lost047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This Guest House is fantastic. It offers a little bit of quiet in the middle of some of the busiest transport hubs in the country. We stayed here as we were going to a concert at the LG arena and it looked close. Better than that the owners provided free transport firstly to a local pub, left us for a couple of hours before picking us up and dropping us of at the LG's door. We were then picked up at the end of the concert and found ourselves in our room 15 mins later. I slept through the whole night as the place is so peaceful (no clipy cloppy of late night guests walking past your room like the big hotels). The rooms are all in small but comfortable buildings in the spacious garden. Breakfast was included and was immense. Plenty on offer from fresh fruint and cereals but the icing on the cake was the freshly cooked full english which set us up for the day.

This guest house is perfect for the NEC and LG and probably as a base for discovering Birmingham as its only 20 mins to the center of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stubonner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.4 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
1,854 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
2,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redlands Guest House

Address: Redlands Church Lane, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bickenhill
Price Range: £73 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redlands Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Redlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redlands Guest House Bickenhill, Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing