We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The whole day was amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gildersome
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The whole day was amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

We have just got married at this hotel and everything about it was amazing! The staff were brilliant from start to finish and could not do enough for you, especially shena the manager. Nothing was too much trouble and the organisation of everything was just right.
The canapes went down well and the drinks reception was well looked after. The wedding breakfast itself is one of the most talked about things by our guests. The duck for mains was so tasty and could not recomend it enough.
The marque was a beautiful room and was heated well to say it was so cold outside. All of our guests seems to have a wonderful time and all the rooms were booked out by members of the wedding party so it made it very individual for us. If you are considering this as a venue for your wedding then do not hesitate! It is world class!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    116
    36
    23
    13
See reviews for
94
165
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

From when you arrive your made to feel welcome we had two courses normal meats to choose but i had seabass the chef came through and talked to the customers to ask haw the food was the bill was no much more than you would pay a toby carvery but the food and staff in the venue is in a different league

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

We attended a wedding here a while back. It was a brilliant day.The food was amazing, the drinks a little pricey though, but that is to be expected from a hotel of this standard. Beautiful grounds. Would definitely recommend :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The Woodlands Hotel is a place we go when we want to dress up and spoil ourselves to a wonderful and delicious meal in the restaurant. Going for our 25th Wedding Anniversay in December and both of us cannot wait. We have had family gatherings over the past few years and very impressed with the service, nothing is too much trouble. The choice of food and wine menu is varied, excellent.

I must admit we do like peace and quiet when we go out, and when we book a Sunday Lunch or Saturday evening meal we are told that there could be a wedding or some event on just so we know if we want to change out plans. Most times we have been we have been looked after and moved to an area were we are not going to struggle to talk.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoobysue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Really lovely boutique style hotel, room was tastefully decorated and the bath was huge! It was nice to sleep in a proper double bed as opposed to twin beds pushed together. Would like to have seen more of the grounds but didn't arrive until late. Many, many thanks to the chap working behind Reception who found the remainder of my car key in the car park the following morning, I cannot tell you how relieved I was, unfortunately I can't remember his name (blond hair and glasses) but hopefully he'll read this review.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleClareM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Arrived at the hotel and reception was very welcoming. We used the bar and restaurant and the staff in both were great. They even allowed us to have two starters, rather than a starter and a main course, because we weren't overly hungry! We stayed in Damask Room which was lovely - it had to free-standing baths! Breakfasts the following morning were great. My husband hand the 'full monty' and I had scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, which was delicious. Overall the hotel seemed fairly quiet that night (the staff said they were full the night before and again the night after) but we were made to feel extremely welcome and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We were away for a few days and could not have chosen a better hotel, there was a bus stop outside the drive of the hotel which was regular and ideal for getting into Leeds without driving, you can also walk it easy enough, takes about an hour, just one straight road. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was small but very nicely decorated and the bed was very large and comfortable, the shower room was clean and well stocked with toiletries.
We would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merrill1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gildersome
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
Quebecs
#7 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Property: Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Address: 79 Gelderd Road, Gildersome, Leeds LS27 7LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Gildersome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gildersome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands is a stylish contemporary hotel and restaurant set in beautiful landscaped grounds. Consisting of 23 individually designed bedrooms, alongside a popular restaurant and bar and a range of beautiful bespoke meeting rooms and private dining rooms. The hotel is only 3 miles from the vibrant cosmopolitan city centre of Leeds with its superb nightlife, unrivaled shopping and easy access to all motorway links. The entire building can be hired for exclusive use parties and celebrations and whether you visit with friends and colleagues or arrive alone you will enjoy the chic yet comfortable atmosphere of this excellent luxury hotel. Woodlands also offer Free WiFi Internet in all bedrooms and public areas with no restrictions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Woodlands Hotel Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Leeds Gildersome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing