We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodlands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gildersome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed at the Woodlands after a Wedding reception,We all had a wonderful day and night,the reception was as good as any we have been to. Rooms were spotless and extremely comfortable,I have stayed in smaller rooms than the bathroom complete with jacuzzi that we had ,all in all a very pleasant experience and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone,a fantastic wedding venue.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

A big ‘Thank you’ to all the staff at the Woodlands Hotel who made my daughter’s Wedding Day such a wonderful and personalised occasion. The reception was everything that a family could have wished for, excellent food and stunning marquee. The bedrooms were lovely, all different but to a high standard, the penthouse suite was a revelation. The event team went the extra mile to deliver a fully customised and unique day. The standard of courteous and service extended by all the staff was exemplary. You cannot improve on perfection.

Room Tip: Room 14 lovely outlook over gardens. Luxury spa bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnahsQuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We got married last July it was a fantastic day start to finish I stayed in the penthouse the night before and it's an amazing room even when all my 8 bridesmaids arrived we still had loads of space.
The staff the food everything was fantastic and I did feel like a princess for the day.
If your looking for a wedding venue consider this hotel you won't be disappointed.
I wouldn't change any of it ......

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We got married this weekend at the Woodlands hotel and we had the most perfect day! The whole team has been great throughout the day. Jessica, our wedding coordinator helped us organise everything and really made sure we had all that we wanted. Helped by Nigel, EMily and the staff team, she ensured that all that was planned ran smoothly. The venue was beautiful, we got wonderful pictures inside and outside in the hotel grounds. Our guests were all enchanted by the marquis, their rooms, the food...all this made our day the most unique and woderful. We definetely recommend the Woodlands as a wedding venue and also for a nice romantique weekend in Yorkshire.
We cannot thank them enough, really.
Marjorie and Adam Davison

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarjorieDavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We recently had our wedding reception at Woodlands and I couldn't be happier with the venue, staff and general organisation of the day. From the very first visit Lauren made us feel at ease and like nothing was too much trouble. The planning and run up was completly stress free and any personal tweaks were changed with no issue. We felt completely confident our day would be wonderful...and it was.

On the day our guests were well looked after, as were we, and Nigel was always close by to make sure everything ran like clockwork...and even to offer a sneaky jager to my hubby and dad after we mentioned they were partial to one. The food was fabulous, the room beautiful and staff beyond pleasant and helpful.

I couldn't recommend Woodlands highly enough and if Lauren and Nigel are in charge of your day it's sure to be wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMurphyJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Woodlands is a boutique style hotel just on the edge of Leeds but a short taxi ride away at the cost of six pounds. I was lucky enough to have a room upgrade and the decor was lovely and the room spotlessly clean, The staff have high standards of customer care and the ambience was warm and friendly, I ate in the restaurant on both nights and the food was superb as was the choices at breakfast, The room rates are very reasonable and this was a much nicer option than a busy hotel in the city. Really couldnt fault it at all,

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuffybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We booked through Top Secret Hotels and became slightly nervous on the drive out of Leeds as it seemed like the back of beyond. However, we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel is lovely, elegant and beautifully kept. There is a fine eye for detail at work and everything is of a high standard. Reception were friendly. The room was a smallish double but perfectly adequate. It was on the ground floor with access to a terrace which was perfect for my husband to slip out for a smoke and read a book. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was extremely good with a larger than normal choice of main course. Service generally very friendly. The hotel was quiet when we were there and it appears it is mainly a wedding venue so assume it has a very different feel when filled with wedding guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmgLowFell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gildersome
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
323 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quebecs
#6 of 87 in Leeds
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Address: 79 Gelderd Road, Gildersome, Leeds LS27 7LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Gildersome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gildersome
Price Range: £59 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands is a stylish contemporary hotel and restaurant set in beautiful landscaped grounds. Consisting of 23 individually designed bedrooms, alongside a popular restaurant and bar and a range of beautiful bespoke meeting rooms and private dining rooms. The hotel is only 3 miles from the vibrant cosmopolitan city centre of Leeds with its superb nightlife, unrivaled shopping and easy access to all motorway links. The entire building can be hired for exclusive use parties and celebrations and whether you visit with friends and colleagues or arrive alone you will enjoy the chic yet comfortable atmosphere of this excellent luxury hotel. Woodlands also offer Free WiFi Internet in all bedrooms and public areas with no restrictions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Woodlands Hotel Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Leeds Gildersome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing