We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was lovely just a shame about the power cut”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gildersome
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Hotel was lovely just a shame about the power cut”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel was lovely and set in lovely grounds, and the room was spacious with a jacuzzi bath. We had made a reservation for dinner at the hotel at 7.30 however there was a power cut at 7 after waiting for over an hour we ended up having to go to a nearby pub for food we got back to the hotel to find the power still off and it was not restored until after 11! We had breakfast the next morning and the food was really nice, the staff at the hotel were all really helpful and friendly

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bantamfan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    117
    37
    23
    13
See reviews for
96
166
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

my husband booked us a 1 night stay last minuet and we loved the place. we pulled of the main road and down the little drive and were amazed by the hotel and grounds its a very classy place the staff were very welcoming and polite and couldnt do enough for you the whole place was spotless.we booked in and went to our room 22 it was small but not cramped and you had everything you needed in the room the views on to the grounds were great and you could hear no noise from the road outside.we didnt eat at the hotel the night we stayed but we did have breakfast and the choice was great. i would have no problems recommending the hotel and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise2463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

After an tragic accident closed the M62 we eventually arrived at the Woodlands Hotel. Set in stunning English Gardens this hotel oozed Class however still with that warm Yorkshire welcome. After a crisp glass of chilled wine we relaxed and then went to the Sarsonet Suite, The room very roomy with fantastic views of the Gardens. The Double Jacuzzi Bath got plenty of use before we got ready for our evening meal. The meal was first class and so was the service. We retired back to our room for another Jacuzzi Bath and then a peaceful nights rest. Absolutely unforgettable. Thanks to all the Staff. Superb!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms with the Jacuzzi Bath. Sarsonet Suite Excellent!! You wont be disappointed spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparklingShiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Woodlands whilst visiting family in the area. We can highly recommend the hotel. The staff were all very polite, food fantastic and the room wonderful, especially the double bath. The hotel is very clean, quiet and was much more than we expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed at the Woodlands after a Wedding reception,We all had a wonderful day and night,the reception was as good as any we have been to. Rooms were spotless and extremely comfortable,I have stayed in smaller rooms than the bathroom complete with jacuzzi that we had ,all in all a very pleasant experience and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone,a fantastic wedding venue.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deeside Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

A big ‘Thank you’ to all the staff at the Woodlands Hotel who made my daughter’s Wedding Day such a wonderful and personalised occasion. The reception was everything that a family could have wished for, excellent food and stunning marquee. The bedrooms were lovely, all different but to a high standard, the penthouse suite was a revelation. The event team went the extra mile to deliver a fully customised and unique day. The standard of courteous and service extended by all the staff was exemplary. You cannot improve on perfection.

Room Tip: Room 14 lovely outlook over gardens. Luxury spa bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnahsQuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

We got married last July it was a fantastic day start to finish I stayed in the penthouse the night before and it's an amazing room even when all my 8 bridesmaids arrived we still had loads of space.
The staff the food everything was fantastic and I did feel like a princess for the day.
If your looking for a wedding venue consider this hotel you won't be disappointed.
I wouldn't change any of it ......

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gildersome
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,449 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Property: Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Address: 79 Gelderd Road, Gildersome, Leeds LS27 7LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Gildersome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gildersome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands is a stylish contemporary hotel and restaurant set in beautiful landscaped grounds. Consisting of 23 individually designed bedrooms, alongside a popular restaurant and bar and a range of beautiful bespoke meeting rooms and private dining rooms. The hotel is only 3 miles from the vibrant cosmopolitan city centre of Leeds with its superb nightlife, unrivaled shopping and easy access to all motorway links. The entire building can be hired for exclusive use parties and celebrations and whether you visit with friends and colleagues or arrive alone you will enjoy the chic yet comfortable atmosphere of this excellent luxury hotel. Woodlands also offer Free WiFi Internet in all bedrooms and public areas with no restrictions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Woodlands Hotel Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Leeds Gildersome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing