We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gildersome
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wedding day”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had our son and daughter_in_laws wedding on 24,5,14, absolutely fabulous from start to finish
would highly recommend, the food was outstanding ,the staff were very helpful, the hotel was spotless, just what you need on such a special day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shipster1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    117
    37
    23
    13
See reviews for
99
167
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter Kirsty and her new husband Jamie have just had the most fantastic wedding at the Woodlands on 7th June 2014
Although the weather was wet and dull Emily who is the most pleasant and helpful person you could wish to meet and the wonderful staff made this into a sunshine event.
The organisation on the day was 1st class the food, the decor in the marquee, both during the day and evening reception was lovely and all the guests whether there for the whole day or the evening revellers were so impressed with the whole hotel and it's grounds.
The only disappointment was that the day had to end
A big thank you to Jessica the wedding coordinator who planned the wedding with great efficiency and who solved any problems that arose in the weeks leading up to the big day without any fuss
Again thanks to all the staff at the hotel for making this the most memorable occasion

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Colsue5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I recently had my wedding at woodlands and would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff who made our wedding day so perfect. Jessica in particular has been absolutely brilliant from the moment we first came to look at the venue through to the wedding itself. I can not recommend this venue enough it was everything I dreamed of and more. Thank You!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley_Raja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

my son and daughter in law held their wedding reception at woodlands on the 25th may and from start to finish the service was faultless.the food was amazing and the marquee looked out off this world,the guest rooms are beautiful and so are the grounds ,if are are thinking of booking woodlands for your wedding do not hesitate thankyou to all the staff at the woodlands for an amazing day

Room Tip: we had aground floor room number three it was stunning and had a lovely patio to sit outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedsdoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We (myself and my wife) had the pleasure of having our wedding at Woodlands on the 9th May 2014 and it was perfect! We fell in love with the venue immediately and we were not let down by it's charm and character and, of course, all its staff.

Lauren Youldon was absolutely fantastic in organising our wedding and accommodating our plans and ideas, and was exceptional in matching their services with our budget. It was great to see Lauren there in the morning to keep things moving and me calm. Then Nigel Colledge took over for the afternoon/evening and he was aboslutely amazing. I really cannot thank you both enough for being so personal, friendly and above all professional, and we will always remember your help with our wedding.

The day was fantastic and went perfectly (I didn't have to ask for anything!), however, what really made the day was the comments from every single one of our guests (particularly those that stayed) who complemented the venue, the service and food, and how relaxed and enjoyable our wedding day was.

I cannot thank you and your staff enough, we will be visiting again soon and look forward to seeing you then.

Keep up the excellent work!

Dr & Mrs D

p.s. The dogs in the garden are now officially named Digby & Charlie - I will ask every member of staff this question on my return ; )

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recently had our wedding at the Woodlands, and everything was just perfect! The staff, the grounds, the service and the food was nothing short of amazing!
Everyone commented on the bedrooms and how great they were. It was just a shame we didn't spend much time in the rooms!
Lauren was great from start to finish for our wedding and we can't thank them enough!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

From the phone call I made the night before our arrival to our departure the following day everything about this hotel was excellent.
Gemma on reception organised an early check in so that we could get ready for the wedding we were attending - she was working all the time we were there and was extremely professional and pleasant every time we saw her.
The wedding was beautiful and very well organised. The gentleman who was in charge was discreetly making sure that all went to plan. When I mentioned that I had a problem with the food on the menu, he promptly sorted this out and I had a delicious meal.
The staff were friendly, very pleasant and helpful and totally professional.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Woodlands Hotel - we had a wonderful experience there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cayoevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gildersome
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,091 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Property: Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Address: 79 Gelderd Road, Gildersome, Leeds LS27 7LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Gildersome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gildersome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands is a stylish contemporary hotel and restaurant set in beautiful landscaped grounds. Consisting of 23 individually designed bedrooms, alongside a popular restaurant and bar and a range of beautiful bespoke meeting rooms and private dining rooms. The hotel is only 3 miles from the vibrant cosmopolitan city centre of Leeds with its superb nightlife, unrivaled shopping and easy access to all motorway links. The entire building can be hired for exclusive use parties and celebrations and whether you visit with friends and colleagues or arrive alone you will enjoy the chic yet comfortable atmosphere of this excellent luxury hotel. Woodlands also offer Free WiFi Internet in all bedrooms and public areas with no restrictions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodlands Hotel Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Leeds Gildersome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing