We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Giorgio's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Headingley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Went for a family Friday night dinner. As usual, the service was great. There's lots of different options but 3 of us went for pizza and lasagne. As always they were brilliant. All in all highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing Italian in headingley, me and my partner had a week evening date here. There was plenty of atmosphere, the food was delicious and the staff were friendly.
We will become regulars.
Thanks Giorgio’s

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

The food was good and was served quickly and efficiently. The room was almost empty when we arrived at about 6.30pm, but by the time we left after 7.30pm the restaurant was filling up nicely and there was a nice buzz about the place. It appeared that many of the diners were regular visitors.
We had to pay cash as the card machine was broken.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank athyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Many visits, if only I could leave more than 1 review. Bread given at table whilst waiting is an excellent touch.

Staff very friendly. Food is excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We tried this restaurant last Sunday evening for the first time.

On entering we were greeted by a lovely waitress that showed us to our table.

I had the pate to start which was lovely.Partner had garlic bread with tomato which was good too.

We both had a pizza for main course.These were good too but we struggled to eat them all.The staff happily boxed our leftovers up.

We had a large bottle of Peroni which were £6 each.No room for deserts.

As this restaurant is included in the Meerkat 2 for 1 offer,our bill was reduced from £53 to 37 which is a welcome discount.

We will happily visit again.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank lbalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giorgio's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Giorgio's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing