We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Hotel Leeds North
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great location rooms good and comfortable, parking easy. Good to see Starbucks on site, pool area great especially enjoyed jacuzzi. Will try spa next time. Good choices for food and breakfast was very good. Will stay again and recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allenhkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,559)
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Leeds North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,104 - 2,110 of 2,559 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went here last week on a SPA Day - what a brilliant experience. Couldn't get over how very friendly all the staff were. Our deal included afternoon tea, a beauty treatment and full use of the facilities, all for £30each From the moment we donned our chunky and very snuggly bath robes we were made to feel so very welcome like we were regulars ! The treatment was a body salt scrub - it was divine.
The lunch was sandwiches a hot drink and a mini cheesecake that looked too good to even cut into. Then we waddled down to the steam room to relax. Thoroughly enjoyed the day and can't wait to return. To the manager ...........your staff are a credit to you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

very nice hotel clean and fresh nice night there saw a show for sisters birthday very nice the three course meal was very good hot and the service was brilliant nothing was any trouble for the waiting staff

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zarawestyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Reception staff couldn't care less .. Gave us key no information on where room was or how to get to it! Got out if lift on first floor to be greeted by piles and piles of trays with discarded food on ... Not pleasant! Got in to room and only a double bed despite booking for 2 adults and a child. Had to find maids to make up a bed for my daughter. Room itself was average ( floor needed a good Hoover) bathroom was shabby in need of a makeover with peeling paint and a small trickle in the shower definitely not a power shower!!
Leisure facilities ok ... Lovely big pool but freezing cold. Sauna and steam room very good. Outside area to sunbathe but all furniture was dirty. Starbucks in hotel usual high standard. Pub food at lunch very nice and large sun terrace was an added bonus . Unfortunately in the evening they couldn't fit us in the restaurant which we found strange as was only one third full ALL NIGHT! Consequently had no other choice but to go back in the bar ... Horrendous experience ... Packed out .. Very raucous with several groups shouting and swearing ... Not really where you want an 11 year old to be but no choice as there were no other options. Food was disgusting and for some reason the staff thought it was ok to bring starters and main all together!! They weren't bothered either when we protested!! Despite all this we did have a quiet nights sleep and breakfast the next morning was good with great service from the staff. Lady on reception when we checked out was lovely and friendly a complete contrast to the staff the previous day. All in all a very mixed experience .. A lovely looking hotel in nice grounds but needs some TLC and some staff need educating in Customer relations

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anfield41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I booked a spa day here via wowcher for myself and my boyfriend which included a treatment and afternoon tea. Having visited spas in the past I know what to expect from a spa, however all I can describe this place as is a large pool with two rooms (sauna and steam) on the perimeter. Really disappointed! The area was cold and dirty. Needless to say we left after 30 mins in the spa area we left without the tea or treatment because we were that disheartened at what I brought into. Next time will definitely stick to real spas. Genuinely shocked they charge £120 for this package! It's shocking

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank rachc0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I booked the spa at the Village North for my friends hen do. I went through an external website to book as I found a great deal before actually checking the hotel website, but the deals the hotel do directly are good too.

We purchased a deal for each person to have access to the spa, robe & towel, 1 treatment (facial, massage or manicure) and half a bottle of wine.

In the planning of the day, the ladies from the spa kept in contact with me, early on I had a few questions that I emailed over as I was hoping to substitute the wine for the pregnant ladies (one being the bride to be!) and the drivers of the group, and to possibly reserve an area in the bar for us to play some hen party games (out of the spa area) & book pregnancy massages extra.

I received a callback the same day from a lady who couldn't have been more helpful. She ran through what I had booked and confirmed it, also confirming there would be no problems switching some of the wine for soft drinks and we could reserve an area. They also called me a day before my booking to check all the details.

On the day we all arrived and met in the bar area - I ordered some light bites for the group whilst we played the games in the outdoor area we had and sorted out the drinks as part of the package. The guys behind the bar were really friendly and accommodating, helping us with the drinks (in plastics) down to the pool area and making special soft drink cocktails for the ladies not drinking the wine.

We all had our treatments (including an additional 2 pregnancy massages we paid for extra) and the opinion of the whole group was that the ladies doing the treatments were excellent. Incredibly friendly - not at all snobby like you can find at some other places. You could tell the team get on well. The treatments they did were excellent too. They even managed to fit an extra treatment in on the day for us for one of the girls.

Everybody had a brilliant time. The hotel is nice and clean. The pool is huge for a hotel pool and there is a nice outdoor area which came in handy as it was a sunny day (i would suggest a couple more sunbeds on a hot day but that is all). The staff we dealt with were excellent, friendly and service focused.

We didn't stay the night (as we all live reasonably local) so cannot comment on the rest of the hotel but would recommend the leisure facilities. 3 of the group are already planning on a return visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_VLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Although the room was clean and pretty standard I was really disappointed by my anaemic breakfast. After queing for 30mins to be seated - despite empty tables that had not yet been cleared - I then found there were no sausages which is a big let down. Plus although they supplied a cot for my 6 month old, we were given a towel to use as bedding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyNoodles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
7.0 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
0.3 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#35 of 87 in Leeds
828 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#50 of 87 in Leeds
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
7.2 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Leeds North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Leeds North

Address: Hotel Leeds North 186 Otley Road | Headingly, Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Price Range: £52 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Leeds North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Leeds North is situated only a short drive from the city centre and 3 miles from the train station. Leeds is an all-round vibrant city and offers the perfect base to explore some of the best theatres, music and shopping in the country. You will also be drawn to attractions out of town, like the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. Village Hotel Leeds North has 134 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Leeds North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Leeds North
Village Hotel And Leisure Leeds
Village Hotel Leeds North Headingley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing