We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent as ever!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Well this was the third time we've stayed at Haley's and won't be the last...although this is the first review it will apply to all visits.
The booking process was really easy with very helpful staff who seemed genuinely interested in customer service..

The hotel itself is excellent, easy parking and the rooms are light and comfortable. (Now we've been a few times we ask for the same room each time) Need to be aware that some rooms have showers and some baths, as we prefer baths we get an appropriate room.
The restaurant has a great reputation talking to other guests in the past but we've never used it for evening meals, so no real helpful comment can be made here.

We go for the rugby at nearby Headingley Carnegie stadium. It's a bout a 5 minute walk away.

Breakfast has been excellent on the last two occasions, I have to say much better than the first time which was by no means bad. Plenty of food, freshly cooked with a good variety.

So in conclusion, friendly staff one and all, but need to make a special mention to Bob who in our opinion epitomises what customer service should be about, nothing too much trouble, a real asset to the hotel (and no, this is NOT Bob writing this! lol)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaleysHotel, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
With Headingly Cricket and Rugby stadium within walking distance Haley's is in a great location. Thanks for your kind comment about the staff. Gordon Jowett M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    179
    70
    23
    16
See reviews for
110
159
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london,england
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We were looking for a good quality small hotel for six golfing mates offering good value in the Leeds area. This hotel is situated in a quiet leafy street offering good parking. We did not want the bother of finding a restaurant for dinner so we went for full board option.. Our package was for dinner bed and breakfast for two nights each having a single room and in fact they gave us two doubles at the single room rate. I paid a bit extra an had a deluxe double which had a king size bed and flat screen tv and the normal tea/ coffee . It was all very comfortable ,clean and quiet. Breakfast was buffet style offering full English as well as fruit and cereal.
My deluxe package was £85 per night for full board which I think was fantastic value so I hope you might find it the same.

Room Tip: Ask about the size if that is important
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarkio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaleysHotel, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Haley's is perfect for golfers with about 5 courses close by. Thank you for this review. Gordon Jowett M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was a good hotel. It was clean and we had a very comfortable bed. The interior is very impressive but our room could have done with a bit of TLC, nothing major, just a few stains on the carpet and pictures fallen down inside the frame, it just felt a bit out of step with the very high quality of the rest of the hotel.
Breakfast was excellent and the gentleman working in the breakfast room was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay when going to watch the cricket.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
The carpets are just O.K, but all new ones in 4 to 5 weeks time. I am sure you will approve on the bed rooms on your next visit. All new beds with cool toppers are being updated as we speak.

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel bank hoilday monday as off to headingley to watch the cricket.Very friendly girl at reception gave us directions too ground ( only 10min walk) We had deluxe double room it was lovely and clean and had ahuge bed. Breakfast was good and we were happy with the whole stay.

Room Tip: Deluxe double room at front was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
It is good for cricket and rugby as stated, you can leave your car in the hotel carpark and walk there in 5 to 10 minutes.

Thank you for your review.

Gordon Jowett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham england
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

we arrived on a sunday afternoon and the hotel dining rooms downstairs were full of families who were enjoying their sunday lunch. It was a welcoming sight. Our room was clean and airy and the staff friendly and helpful. The wifi in the room was rather hit and miss but moving to the lounge or stair well helped. The breakfast was basic, but fine. Altogether a family hotel to be recommended in easy reach of headingley high street with its restaurants and shops and convenient for reaching Leeds city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vandasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
We have upgraded the breakfast in the last few days, im sure you will notice the difference on your next visit. (hopefully).

Thank you

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night, with a funeral tea booked for 23 people on the second day.
Found the hotel to be perfect for our requirements.
We had one single and one twin room.
The staff were always very helpful and friendly, rooms were good value for the price.
The buffet meal was excellent and all of our guests remarked on this.
Could not find any fault at all with our stay or the meal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann-Forrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Very kind of you to write this review. Thank you.

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed two nights while visiting friends who joined us for dinner, good choices for meal well served and excellent quality. Fantastic staff especially our waitress at dinner. Good breakfast and comfortable room. Hayley's is in a good location for getting into Leeds as it is in a quiet road close to the main bus routes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kennedyjames01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
As you say Haley's is perfect for shopping in Leeds centre (have a look at the new Leeds trinity centre) or just for spending time on Headingly main street. Thanks

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Headingley Lodge
#3 of 9 in Headingley
315 reviews
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#33 of 87 in Leeds
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
404 reviews
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#48 of 87 in Leeds
499 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haley's Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Address: 6-10 Shire Oak Road, Headingley, Leeds LS6 2DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Haley's Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Haley's Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Leeds
Haley's Hotel And Restaurant Headingley, Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing