We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Review That You Can Rely On!”
Review of Headingley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Headingley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2006

I always read these reviews - I stay at a lot of hotels, and sometimes im just left feeling confused. So i thought id write one up on the Headingley Lodge (just stayed there).

What can i say, it really is an undiscovered little gem. My partner and i arrived and were greated by friendly staff. We had trouble getting into the room with the swipe card, but all was quickly resolved. On entering the room we were blown away. We could not believe the size of the room. At most places weve ever stayed weve felt a little claustrophobic! But here it was not an issue.

We are not cricket fans but looking directly onto the green was amazing - very pretty really.

The fridge (i know) was also an added bonus - we were able to get some beers in before going out and enjoyed them being cool and not to forget the tea/coffee and free milk in the fridge!

The beds were delightfully comfortable and it was so peaceful, mainly business clients i think as it was a thursday. Very local to headinlgey allowing us to have a wander before heading into town.

Staff all very nice and helpful. Room clean and well kept.

If youre considering it, do go it's lovely!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank L_Holls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2006

We stayed at Headingley Lodge for one night in March.

My husband (who is a cricket fan) was very excited to be staying at the YCC ground - and the hotel did not disappoint.

The spacious and modern room had a wonderful view of the cricket pitch and surrounding area, plus a nice clean shower room.

The hotel staff were pleasant, the parking was free and the proximity to Leeds city centre is good.

What more can you ask for - at £40 per night this hotel is just the job for city stop over! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

(Wish we would have stayed here, instead of moving on to The Queens in Leeds city centre for our next night)

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Scotland
13
Reviewed 31 May 2006

What a disappointment! We arrived to be favourably impressed by a spacious room, decent shower-room, splendid view of the cricket ground. Then the noise: sounding exactly like a powerful drill being used in the roofspace. Consultation with a neighbouring guest determined it was created by the wind, at certain velocities and from specific points, getting into the roofspace, setting up roof vibratin which ensured there would be no sleep. We left, on the grounds that the accommodation was not fit for the purpose. A shame: the Lodge obviously has a serious structural problem..

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2006

What a great price for a modern hotel.
2 adults and a child staying over from less than £50 during the week, then the rate was reduced for the weekend to below £40.00 - Bargain.
Even better that my husband is a sports fanatic, and the hotel is located within the famous Headingley stadium.
Easily accessable from the city, both by car and on public transport.

Will visit again !!!!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2006
4  Thank olicanaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Leeds, UK
14
Reviewed 17 May 2006

Me and my partner recently stayed in the Headingley Lodge. It was fantastic value for money with everything to a very high standard. The rooms were superb! clean, comfortable and the most fantastic view of the cricket ground.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2006

We had a really good stay in the excellent value for money hotel. We stayed twice in November and both rooms were clean and comfortable with a nice contempory feel. The only drawback is no restuarant, but with about 200 in a half hour walk it's not really a problem. Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsbeetlebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Newcastle upon Tyne
14
Reviewed 27 January 2006

Staff were friendley enough, room were good, but in my experiance they don't clean the room.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headingley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headingley Lodge

Address: Headingley Carnegie Stadium | St Michaels Lane, Headingley, Leeds LS6 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Price Range: £70 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Headingley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Headingley Lodge Hotel. For high quality four star room only accommodation at a great price, friendly service and an ideal location, make Headingley Lodge the perfect choice for your next visit to the region. Headingley Lodge is situated inside Headingley Carnegie Stadium, with access to FREE car parking* and all bedrooms overlooking the world famous Yorkshire Cricket pitch. The Lodge provides excellent accommodation for business travellers, being handy for Leeds city centre and the University areas, but also ideal for a short city break or a base for touring the Yorkshire and the Dales. *Please note on cricket or rugby match days and special stadium events that car parking maybe in a different area of the stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Headingley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headingley Hotel Headingley
Headingley Lodge Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing