We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Avon Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton Benger
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Avon Lodge B&B
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

What a lovely place to stay!! Carole and Chris are the most welcoming of hosts, and truly made us feel at home. The place is so pretty and clean, and private, because it is in a separate building. Beds were really comfortable, and the prepared breakfast was beyond delicious; it was truly lavish. We felt so looked after, and were especially touched by how well the hosts connected with our two teens. It was hard to tear ourselves away! We will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starfish1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
50
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have had an excellent second stay at Avon Lodge as a stop over en route to Cornwall. Our hosts, Carole & Chris, were friendly & welcoming once again. The accommodation is still of a high standard, particularly the bedrooms - thanks Carole! Chris cooked a delicious breakfast for us in the lodge - such a treat! We even got croissants & pain au chocolates to take with us for the journey - much appreciated by our three year old son! The gardens remain beautiful too. Would highly recommend this B&B to all. Thanks again Chris & Carole - may see you next year! The Earnshaws

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Avon Lodge this past weekend as we attended a friend's 40th nearby. Chris and Carole were incredibly warm and helpful, especially with our young children, and the breakfast was superb. The lodge was impeccably clean and tidy and decorated nicely. We would absolutely return and will recommend highly to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritishAmerican00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Avon Lodge while attending our friends wedding. Carol and Chris took care of us wonderfully, help us with our stay, with directions and cooked us amazing breakfast.
The house where we stayed was very comfortable and nicely decorated, a lovely countryside retreat for the week-end.
Last but not least, Carol and Chris clearly enjoy hosting people and making them feel at home, it is very uplifting to meet such a kind couple.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KhoaiTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent two nights here and enjoyed it so much that we returned the following week! Chris and Carole went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable. Chris even gave us a lift to a nearby restaurant as we were worn out after travelling for 16 hours and getting lost! We really enjoyed having the extra space in the cottage and the breakfast was amazing.
We will make sure to return again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZPat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst attending a wedding nearby. Having the bathroom, kitchen, living room and conservatory for our own private use was fantastic and really handy given that we were travelling with our baby daughter. The house was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The hosts were such a lovely couple and made us feel very welcome. Avon Lodge was exceptionally good value, and we couldn't recommend it more.

Now I'm trying to find an excuse to head back to the area, just so that we can stay here again...!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sarahanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gruenewald
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent three nights at the Avon Lodge and by the end didn't want to leave at all. The place is very very beautiful, a very calm area and a lovely and adroable house. Living room and kitchen are spacious, and very well furnished. Bedroom and bathroom are upstairs - the bed was very comfi :-) We have slept soooo well! The bathroom was very spacious as well with a lovely bath tub and a nice large shower. It couldn't have been any better! Breakfast was served at our desired time in a separate room with a beautiful sight into their garden. Breakfast was freshly cooked and left nothing to be desired - fresh fruit, cereal, toast, full english breakfast, also a nice veggy option :-) The owners are so very warmhearted and friendly, helped a lot with sight, borrowed a map of the area and gave tips of where to go and what to see. Fantastic!
I can hardly describe in words how comfortable we felt. This is definitely a great place go to :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RotesHalstuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Benger
2.6 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Foxham Inn Bed & Breakfast
4.0 mi away
Diana Lodge B And B
Diana Lodge B And B
#20 of 29 in Chippenham
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avon Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avon Lodge B&B

Property: Avon Lodge B&B
Address: Avon Lodge | 7 Lower Seagry, Sutton Benger, Chippenham SN15 5EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham > Sutton Benger
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sutton Benger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avon Lodge is a self contained annexe available for your exclusive use. We are surrounded by farmland in a quiet sought after village of Lower Seagry. With easy access of junction 17 on the M4 makes us a popular stay for those wanting a break whilst discovering the West Country, visiting family, or in the local area for business. The historical market town of Chippenham is close by, as well as Bath, Malmesbury, Lacock, Castle Combe, Tetbury, Cirencester, and many other areas of interest.The property comprises of Two Double Bedrooms, Bathroom, Kitchen, Living Room, Downstairs Cloakroom, Dining Room/ Conservatory, and Private Patio, with off road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avon Lodge B&B Sutton Benger, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing