We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of The Brambles

The Brambles
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Brambles
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed one night, room was very comfortable and nicely decorated, The owners are attentive without being intrusive. Breakfast was excellent, fruit followed by full English. owners always on hand to give advice and gave some good tips on where to park and walk at British Camp to take in some great views over Malvern Hills, we will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Queendom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This place is a real find.
We were attending a family party at the nearby Worcestershire Golf Club.
The owners afforded us a warm welcome and Bren drove us to the party we were attending.
A traditional English breakfast was served.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio-el-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Our first time in the area, visiting relatives, and a great find. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by the owners. We were given a choice of double rooms, both of which were cosy and well appointed.
Although we didn't have much time to spend at The Brambles, our brief stay was first class. Breakfast was superb, freshly cooked and with nice touches like home made jams.
Location was also great for exploring local area and owners Lois and Brendan were happy to recommend sights worth visiting.
Hope to return, next time in the summer!

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed at the Brambles for the first time last Friday 29th Sept. so that we would be at the Malvern Autumn show early, really sorry that we didnt book for an extra night after a long tiring day at the show. Hospitality was wonderful, lovely friendly couple, excellent room to the front bright and comfortable. Really tasty breakfast which was well served and plentiful. Looking forward to booking for the Spring show and will be booking a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thekirbys1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bren173, Owner at The Brambles, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Many thanks for taking the trouble to review us and being so positive! Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Exceptionally warm reception, was great to be able to come and go as we wanted. The room was top notch, comfortable and immaculately clean. Breakfast was plentiful, so all in all what more can you ask for. The house is right at the foot of the Malvern Hills, which offered a great way to stretch our legs after our journey

I would warmly recommend the brambles to anyone visiting the Malvern area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FunkyAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bren173, Owner at The Brambles, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Very many thanks for your kind review. it is much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

So warm & welcoming!!! Room was delightful with homely little touches.....breakfast was refreshing for a long day ahead. Owners a delight and nothing too much trouble!!! Look forward to a chance to return!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 56superbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at The Brambles, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Very many thanks for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It was our first time in The Brambles, and hopefully not our last. It was just a one night stay as we were visiting our daughter who lives nearby.

We loved our room which was bright, airy and comfortable. The cast iron Victorian style bed was blissfully comfortable, and sleep was cosy under a proper down duvet. Furnishings and bedding were beautiful, with a hint of Cath Kidston. Definitely like something from a magazine. The view from the bedroom window over the vale towards Tewkesbury is lovely and as a result I'd say we had the best bedroom in the place!

Breakfast taken in a small dining room was a relaxed and informal affair. The quality and quantity was enough to keep us going until lunchtime at least.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsBChesterfield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bren173, Owner at The Brambles, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Many thanks for your comments. Hope to see you again when visiting your daughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern Wells
0.1 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
1.5 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.1 mi away
Foley Arms Hotel
Foley Arms Hotel
#3 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brambles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brambles

Property: The Brambles
Address: Malvern Wells 173 Wells Road, Malvern Wells WR14 4HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern Wells
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Period Grade II listed property offering a double, twin and single room bed and breakfast. All en-suite. Also self-catering cottage attached, Woodland Cottage. Guest lounge with open fire Excellent situation for walking the Malvern Hills - leave your car behind! Very close to the Three Counties Showground and the amenities of Great Malvern. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Brambles Malvern/Malvern Wells, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing