We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Hotel Bozica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bozica
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location, quiet (except for children in the pool). Room size was big, big bathroom. Breakfast was good, fresh pancakes. Menu for lunc and dinner was limited but excellent. Try the beef fillet! Spicy shark risotto was good. Avoid the sandwiches at lunch, but try the salads. Dont be too late to grab a lounge chair, the go early. Try a bike ride to the other side of the island too. Speed boat ride was cool. Staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the best! (Would be the best if children were not there)

Room Tip: Avoid a room overlloking the pool - kids are in it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    56
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
68
272
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is such a fabulous hotel! We escaped from Dubrovnik - which is wonderful but very busy - via the hotel's speedboat which picked us up and took us to Sipan island. It really felt like we were arriving to a different world.... breathtakingly beautiful and so tranquil.
The hotel is lovely and clean. The staff are very friendly. The food is really excellent. Fantastic varied menu from sandwiches and snacks at lunchtime to fresh fish and top quality steaks for dinner. The private beachfront is utter bliss. Jumping into that super-clean sparkling green water and looking out over the other islands was unforgettable. This feels like authentic Croatia with small fishing villages (just a couple of restaurants but good quality with lovely fresh fish), captivating architecture and olive groves. We hired bikes and rode to the other village which is slightly bigger and makes for a nice lunch trip.
Such a heavenly place to chill out for a few days. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Sea view if you can. Stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Positives first: The hotel is a pretty stone building on a quiet island with stunning views of the small harbour from the terraces and balconies. It is mid-sized, family-run and the rooms are very clean. It's a good opportunity to get away from the crowds in and around Dubrovnik, yet only a 15 minute boat trip away.
Negatives: All in our party found it difficult to understanding the glowing reviews. Having stayed in 10 different places in Croatia, we felt Bozica was only in the middle. The rooms (sea-view, Balcony) were small and the bathrooms cramped. The junior suite was very spacious, but the dark furniture and wall-to wall carpeting felt dated. The food varied- desserts good, a fish filet and stuffed veal both were dry and tasteless. The breakfast buffet looked messy and picked over. The hotel is situated at the entry of a small harbor- I would have preferred being able to swim without the boats. Some personnel were friendly, others seemed quite indifferent. We booked for six nights and left after two- ending up in a hotel on the coast and much happier there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Ulla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing, it doesn't get any better than this!!! The location is fantastic as is everything to do with the hotel. The staff are really friendly and the food is first class. If you are looking for somewhere quiet and relaxing with stunning views then this is the place for you. I've never eaten or drank such fine food and wine on a holiday before. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helofalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was a second trip to the Bozica, we enjoyed it so much last year we booked again to celebrate a big birthday. Took some friends who liked it so much they will definitely return again as will we.
The food is fantastic, the rooms and the hotel incredibly clean. The water crystal clear and the weather lovely and hot.
Ivana and her staff work very hard to make your stay pleasurable and nothing is too much trouble. We also took the speedboat into Dubrovnik and entered via the harbour by the city walls-amazing.

Room Tip: Any sea view is great -2nd floor is on street level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kadsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Bozica for 7 nights in June. We initially booked in 5 nights, but loved it so much that we decided to forgo our booking at another hotel in Dubrovnik to stay an extra 2 nights here.

We loved our time here, everything was perfect it was like an oasis away from all the hustle and bustle of town.

There wasn't much to do on Sudjuraj Island, a few cafes/restaurants, a dairy and a small store at the port. There are walks that the hotel can recommend for you if you want to explore the island, but we opted not to as it was sweltering hot when we stayed.

My favourite part of the stay was the location and facilities of the hotel. The hotel had a lovely pool just a few steps away from the restaurant and if you follow the steps down the cliff side you get to this area on the waters edge with sun lounges - it was bliss, we spent most of our time here, lapping up the sun, going for swims in the stunning sea and having drinks brought down to us.

We stayed in a double room with sea views on the second floor. The room was great, it was clean, modern, well air conditioned and there were windows if you wanted some fresh air.

As there isn't much choice for food around the island, we ate out for only two meals and spent the rest of the time eating at the hotel - amazing views from the restaurant. The breakfast provides a good selection of cold options such as cereal, fruit, bread and hot selections such as eggs on order!

The service was top notch right from the receptionist to the wait staff. Even though the resort wasn't far from the ferry port, we were picked up and dropped off with our luggage. The staff are pleasant, always eager to make conversation and talk about the history of the island.

This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed at at such a reasonable price. We would definitely love to return next time we are in Croatia!

Room Tip: A room on the second or third floor would give you unobstructed views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passi0nForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochmaben
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a great break at this lovely hotel. All of the staff were wonderful d really helpful. There are two sunning areas one by the hotel pool and the other down by the sea. We preferred the sea as it was really refreshing in the warmth of the midday sun

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Huw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudurad
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sipan
Hotel Sipan
#1 of 1 in Sipanska Luka
243 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
8.1 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,026 reviews
11.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
820 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bozica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bozica

Property: Hotel Bozica
Address: Sudjuradj 13-1d | Ulica 13, 1D, Sudurad 20223, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Elafiti Islands > Sipan > Sudurad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudurad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bozica 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel owned by family Kristic on the island Sipan near Dubrovnik. The hotel is overlookings the bay of Sudjuradj and neigbouring islands. It has a private beach and a pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bozica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bozica Hotel Sudurad
Hotel Bozica Sipan, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing