We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Paradise at Dee's Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Labin, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
963Maria
Nitra Region, Slovakia
1 review
“Peaceful Paradise at Dee's Place”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This house is modern functional funky elegance. The bedrooms are quite comfortable and the pool well-kept. Dee's place is the perfect place as a base to explore the area. The restaurants nearby are wonderful. Rabac (and the sea) is a 15 minute drive away. Labin (closest city) is a gem. We were met by Michele to get our keys and he could not have been more helpful or informative. We loved this place and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall feel and atmosphere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind words, maybe we will see you sometime again in the future. Cheers Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg I
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Terrific place - terrific holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were so lucky to find this house - it's an excellent holiday venue with all the facilities you could possibly want. The weather was great for our week there and we took full advantage of the pool area to sunbathe. Perhaps slightly too early in the summer for the pool but we went for it anyway and it was fine once in.

The owner was incredibly helpful in giving us advice and answering our questions in advance of our stay and her restaurant tips were spot on. Due Fratelli is close by and we eat there a couple of times - very friendly and helpful staff and good food. Also excellent standard food at Velo Caffe in Old Labin - well worth a visit, if only for the cake and ice-cream. We'd not visited Croatia before and didn't know quite what to expect but it is a beautiful country and plenty of great places to visit in Istria - Rovinj, Pula, Opatiji and none of them take very long to reach.

Another bonus is that the cost of living is very low, certainly for British visitors. We were continually amazed at the great value when eating out, even at top quality restaurants. Would definitely consider Crotia again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely location - quiet and peaceful
Liked least: Speed limits on roads - seemed very low
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind words and compliments Greg. Really happy you and your family had a great time. Hope to see you back again next year as there is plenty more to see and explore. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camlough, Newry
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is very modern, spacious and clean
Liked least: You do need a car to get around
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Im so happy you enjoyed yourselves. regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Croatia is a beautiful place. Rabac certainly has the best beaches in Istria. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to a return visit from you. cheers Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing