We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luna Island Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Arbiana Hotel(Rab Island)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$89
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pansion Tamaris(Rab Island)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vila Anica(Barbat na Rabu)
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
94
67
39
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
67
39
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachcocktail barbeautiful hotelsea foodout of seasonsea frontshort stayrooms are niceluna islandyoung peoplewide selectionhalf the pricecroatianovaljawellnesswaitershaha
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hotel is far from the island downtown. Take at least 15 minutes by car to get there. You need to have a car if you want to do something besides staying at the resort. Resort was good, but internet services is bad. No wifi access from rooms, only at the front desk area. But at my second day until my fifth, internet was down and they said everyday that tomorrow would be fixed. Anyway, Bar closes at 11 PM and there are no activities in the evening after that. Menu from dinner and lunch is very limited. Friendly staff. Nice pool and excelent sea just 50 meters ahead. Nice rooms and a quite place to rest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabio Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We chose this hotel since we wanted to spend a quiet family vacation on Croatian islands. And we liked it! The hotel is nice, it is in the middle of nowhere, but we didn't mind it because we had a car. We booked a family room with a park view, we got a family room with a sea view, which was amazing. The rooms are clean and nice, and are well maintained. The staff is very nice and helpful.
The restaurant is nice and the food is really ok. The breakfast - same choice of food every day, the coffee is served by the waiters, sometimes i had to wait longer for a cup of coffee, either the waiter was not available, or there was no cup on the table, or I had to serve it all by myself. The dinner - nice variety of meat and fish, really nice. The drinks in the hotel were overpriced, in case you would like to have drinks ad coffee on the pool during the day, and drinks during dinner, and after dinner, then it costs at least 50 Eur for a family.
The internet is a disaster! First of all there is a Wifi only in the lobby, with a dial-up speed. It was impossible to surf longer than 15 minutes. There was no internet during the weekends, so we were forced to drive to Novalja for an Internet. One of the reasons i chose this hotel was the Wifi.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with a sea view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stefanmagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have just returned from one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had! Completely chilled and recharged batteries. We had a sea view rooms which was definitely worth paying extra for. The hotel has its own terrace/beach area which was great and we always managed to get a sunbed which was nice and made a change from other experiences in hotels we large numbers of German visitors! One major plus was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. We slept like logs (memory foam beds and comfy pillows). We can also recommend a water taxi (Michael who owns a water taxi in Lun - the hotel organised this for us) across to Rab. Spent a fabulous day there and Michael gave us a guided tour as well pointing out history and a visit to the souvenir shop of the Benedictine nuns was magical. The hotel is remote as other reviewers have said but if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a good quality hotel ideally located next to the sea with friendly staff, this is the place.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a sea view which was well worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hetty65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent a few days at the hotel. It was our third visit there. The hotel is still very good, the personal is perfect. I can only recommend it for people looking for a still hideaway. YOu can enjoy here the international and dalmatian cuisine. They offer a wide selection of traditional food for dinner. Everybody should try the perfect wellnes service of the hotel as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite, but the view to the sea is always perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tibor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Luna several years ago and enjoyed it. We then decided to this year to make it our first choice once again. However, this year it was truly disappointing in every way you could imagine. We were charged to use a towel near the pool because it took 5 phone calls and finally a trip to the front desk to get towels put in our room. Most of the "spa" amenities were broken and couldn't be used. We orginally recieved a promo code from Valamar for staying at their hotel in Dubrovnik and decided to redeem it at Hotel Luna, and at check in the receptionist said that would be no problem. When we went to check out we were told they would not honor it due to it needing to be used through a valamar associate only on the phone. When wanting to speak to the Manager, she wouldn't even leave the office and said she doesn't want to talk to me. We were told one price for one of the spa services and ended up double of what we were told on the bill. The food used to represent the true Croatian cuisine and it was delicious, now it is a bad knock off of horrible processed food from different countries to try to appease the vast amount of tourist. I recommend to stay away from any Valamar hotels unless you have very deep pockets and want to settle for sub-standard service and quality. I would love to a rep to contact me but I know that won't happen.

Room Tip: Get a suite, because the other rooms are not worth the money you will spend.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews