We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel and views from the rooms, friendly staff, delicious food, beautiful beaches and crystal clear sea.”
Review of Luna Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luna Island Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lun
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and views from the rooms, friendly staff, delicious food, beautiful beaches and crystal clear sea.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Vacation that you can ask for. The rooms are very nice, the view is stunning. The staff is dedicated to make your vacation unforgettable. The chef in front of your eyes preparing tasty dishes. There are a great variety of food for breakfast and dinner, and everyone can find something for themselves. The waiters are very friendly and willing to help. Also, wellness is perfect and good choice when some rainy day come. Carefully chosen every detail so that guests can fully enjoy and have a good vacation, whether it be on a family vacation or a vacation for the Young people. We will surely remember this summer with a smile on our faces for a long time.

Room Tip: Superior room with balcony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    61
    30
    23
    15
See reviews for
56
111
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Cold food for every diner. Not enough food for everyone. Food is not marked so you just guess what are you eating. Room 323 is not by any standard superior room, but the view is nice. Also pool and beach are very nice.

Room Tip: Dont take room 323 for superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We was going to end our vacation with 5 nights at the Luna Hotel, we left after 2 nights.
The food was disappointing, no flavor what so ever, the second day we accually got out to an local restaurant even though we had payed for all inclusive.
We had problems with the key cards that didnt work, so after a half day they gave us a key instead. (Just one key not two) And the air condition did not work, after several reminders to the staff (and no excuse) they made a lame attempt to fault trace the problem with no result. They did not offer us another room.
The room was not very clean, the couch and carpet had big stains.
At arrival we were informed that we had wifi in our room. When we could not get it to work they claimed that they had technical problems at the moment. After 1.5 day anoter staff member informed us that the wifi does not work in our room normally, and that we can use wifi in the lobby instead.

After 2 nights we decided to leave since the room was too hot to sleep in. Finally they offered us a new room, but not compensation for the nights before, and still no excuse.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Luna Island and would go back any time. We had a room on the top floor with a beautiful sun terrace overlooking the bay. The beach is perfect for sunbathing with no sand and the bay itself beautiful, romantic- perfect for sunsets and pictures. Every evening we would take a glass of wine down to the beach and watch the sun set. The food was good, I wouldn't say amazing, but we ate something different every night and I couldn't complain or fault it at all. Breakfast was lovely with a very wide selection and I had a fresh omelette made each day. The waiters were fantastic, very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The only thing I would say is that we went the 2nd week of September which was technically out of season and so the bar closed by 11pm and there was nothing to do in the evenings- but that may be perfect for some. Also the air conditioning in the rooms is not great, but it didn't ruin anything for us by any means, although they should get this sorted.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sachademi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

There are two main reasons for visiting Pag -the summer music scene or the landscape. This hotel would not be suitable for the former but although towards the northern end of the island we found it a good relaxing base to explore Pag which is very different to all of the other dalmatian islands.
As other reviews have noted, a car is essential. Jakisnica village has a tiny general shop and a bakers but both were closed during our stay, and you need to visit Novalija or Pag town for supermarkets etc.
We booked the hotel direct and were given an upgrade to a 3rd floor sea view room which added greatly to our enjoyment. The room itself was large and well furnished, with the largest double bed we have ever come across [ almost square! ]. It had a full-height opening window which we used each evening to enjoy our sundowner drinks watching the sun set over Losinj. Note we bought our wine at the supermarket for a fraction of the hotel costs and used the minibar fridge.
In need of attention were a cracked glass balustrade, leaking seal to the shower and a mustard coloured carpet with rather a lot of stains around the mini bar. However these did not spoil our enjoyment and given the overall high standards of the hotel I would expect to be sorted in the 5 month winter close-down.
We found the choice and quality of the breakfast and evening buffets to be very good, with sufficient daily changes to the latter, and popular dishes were replenished quickly. Breakfast coffee was disappointing. The predominantly elderly german/austrian clientele preferred the dining room which meant that there was always space to eat on the terrace.
Wifi connectivity is an issue as noted by others and is only available in the reception area and for short bursts. Some investment needed here.
My wife inspected the spa and thought it appeared clean and well appointed and the treatments good value. The heated indoor pool was popular with kids during our stay.
Externally all of the walkways, areas around the pool, and the sea terraces were well maintained and well lit. We found there to be more than enough space and loungers in these areas to happily cope with the numbers of guests and only a couple felt compelled to pull the early towel trick. The sea water quality is very good.
Overall we rated this hotel as good value and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Book direct and you have a better chance of an upgrade to a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grallaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hotel is far from the island downtown. Take at least 15 minutes by car to get there. You need to have a car if you want to do something besides staying at the resort. Resort was good, but internet services is bad. No wifi access from rooms, only at the front desk area. But at my second day until my fifth, internet was down and they said everyday that tomorrow would be fixed. Anyway, Bar closes at 11 PM and there are no activities in the evening after that. Menu from dinner and lunch is very limited. Friendly staff. Nice pool and excelent sea just 50 meters ahead. Nice rooms and a quite place to rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabio Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumanovo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We chose this hotel since we wanted to spend a quiet family vacation on Croatian islands. And we liked it! The hotel is nice, it is in the middle of nowhere, but we didn't mind it because we had a car. We booked a family room with a park view, we got a family room with a sea view, which was amazing. The rooms are clean and nice, and are well maintained. The staff is very nice and helpful.
The restaurant is nice and the food is really ok. The breakfast - same choice of food every day, the coffee is served by the waiters, sometimes i had to wait longer for a cup of coffee, either the waiter was not available, or there was no cup on the table, or I had to serve it all by myself. The dinner - nice variety of meat and fish, really nice. The drinks in the hotel were overpriced, in case you would like to have drinks ad coffee on the pool during the day, and drinks during dinner, and after dinner, then it costs at least 50 Eur for a family.
The internet is a disaster! First of all there is a Wifi only in the lobby, with a dial-up speed. It was impossible to surf longer than 15 minutes. There was no internet during the weekends, so we were forced to drive to Novalja for an Internet. One of the reasons i chose this hotel was the Wifi.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefanmagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lun
7.9 mi away
Hotel Boskinac
Hotel Boskinac
#1 of 14 in Novalja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
16.1 mi away
Vitality Hotel Punta
Vitality Hotel Punta
#1 of 1 in Veli Losinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
7.6 mi away
Arbiana Hotel
Arbiana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Rab Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Family Hotel Vespera
Family Hotel Vespera
#3 of 13 in Mali Losinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 13 in Mali Losinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Padova
Hotel Padova
#1 of 1 in Banjol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Island Hotel

Property: Luna Island Hotel
Address: Jakisnica bb, Lun, Island of Pag 53294, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Island of Pag > Lun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Luna Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna is a new modern Hotel just 20 from the sea. All the rooms are wide and comfortable, most of them facing the sea. The hotel has a Spa/Wellness Center (pools, saunas, fitness, congress center, restaurant, cocktail and lounge bar, private parking). The surroundings are many ancient olive trees (from hundred to thousand years old). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Island Hotel Lun, Croatia - Island Of Pag

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing