We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming - good value and good food”
Review of Da Panza - CLOSED

Da Panza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: You can verify it exists here http://www.irishtourist.com/details/da_panza_restaurant.shtml
dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm and Welcoming - good value and good food”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A family restaurant , friendly and welcoming- known locally for being the best pasta in town. Consistently good food with decent wine selection. Always a treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunboynestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
176 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Real Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The restaurant is a real italian one: the owner is from south Italy, very friendly, and the food is excellent.
The room is quite small, altough an upper floor is available, and the environment is good. Quick service, nice staff, just a little bit expensive in my opinion.
It is worth a tryout, I will return there next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Myself and my wife recently visited this restaurant. All we can say is...fabulous! Lovely food, great service, great wine, great price and lovely atmosphere. Will definitely return again and again! Genuine italian feel. 10 out of 10!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenmero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“back again”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

In Dunboyne for the races and went back here.have waited a year to sample the brochetta traditional and it was worth it .so fresh and flavoursome and it was only the starter!! Foid was wonderful and would gladly recommend,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Local provider of a nice meal”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Pleasant, warm, average food but certainly okay for your tea or if you need something to est. not my idea of an evening out. Service is fine depending on who is working. Decor is tired and nothing has changed much since I first went in 17 years ago. I know things are tough in hospitality but sometimes a small investment in the premises goes a long way

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindaw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Panza also viewed

Dunboyne, County Meath
Dunboyne, County Meath
 
Dunboyne, County Meath
Dunboyne, County Meath
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing