We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel and wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dunboyne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

this is a fantastic hotel we were attending a wedding here and it is such a lovely hotel i would definately recommend it to all my friends

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionam84_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,784)
There are newer reviews for Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,406 - 1,412 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

I just went for a meal and a few drinks with my family on a Saturday evening and the food was lovely and the service was fantastic. There was a waitress I think her name was Stephanie and she was so polite, friendly and went out of her way to make sure that our meal and drinks were so enjoyable. The bar man that was working with her was a joy to chat to. I would definitely recommend Dunboyne Castle for a relaxing meal

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasMcCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We decided to book this hotel after finding it online and checking out the reviews on trip advisor. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The spa was really relaxing and, although a little small, there was plenty to do. The food at the Ivy Restaurant was also delicious with very generous helpings. We had a fabulous time and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubblesqueaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed with my boyfriend in the month of may, and it was a fantastic experience. Everything were excellent, the service was very friendly and helpfully.
The bedroom was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable!.
The location was pretty good bus and train conection to the city center and others interesting places.
The spa was superb we had a package and we felt in heaven. The therapist Ana, was a truly profesional.
Definitely we'll Come back again!

Room Tip: The suiteroom is really, really nice, but i think any bedroom will be fine because it's a quiet...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Located about 20 minutes outside of Dublin, this was such a tranquil setting, away from the commotion of the city. The hotel is nicely decorated and our room (actually a rather large suite) was very clean, fairly contemporary in feel and bold in color (red). The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was ample and good. A very pleasant stay indeed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houstontravelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed here in May 2012 when attending the Pelz golf school at Killeen Castle. Hotel is a modern hotel in an old country house, but is boring, lacks character and the food and service are OK. It was relatively good value as my deal included taxis and transfers, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmallWallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I recently attended a wedding, hotel is bright and cheery, however when you walk around the back to stroll on the pathways you can only get so far until they are overrun with very high grass and nettles, it looks like it hasnt been tended to this year at all! Shame to have such space and you cannot comfortably walk around all of the grounds towards the small lake. The areas immediately surrounding the hotel are manicured but this section really lets this Hotel down!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank DublinJohn155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunboyne
8.0 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,538 reviews
14.9 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
14.9 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
16.0 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa

Address: Maynooth Road, Dunboyne, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Dunboyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dunboyne
Price Range: £101 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa, nestled in 21 acres of lush green Meath countryside, just 18 km from Dublin City Centre and 20 km from Dublin Airport. With 145 large, comfortable rooms including 2 exceptional Junior Suites and the impressive Presidential Suite on the top floor of the hotel. Seoid, meaning jewel in Irish, is the polished and sparkling gem of a spa at Dunboyne Castle Hotel. This gorgeous spa, where you can unwind in the crystal steam room, inhale the scents of the herb sauna and relax in the heat of the laconium, take a mud treatment in the magnificently tiled Rasul, or enjoy the fresh cool air from the comfort of the warm bubbles of the outdoor hot tub. The Ivy Restaurant’s menus have been developed with culinary awareness, balance and are constantly being updated with the latest innovations utilising the finest seasonal products. It is this culinary vision that drove the team to win the coveted 2 AA Rosettes from 2013 to date. Private events are a speciality at Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa with a choice of spaces from the carefully restored original Georgian house to the modern extension. With a total of 12,000 square feet of meeting space and 21 acres of gardens, perfect for team building exercises. In addition to its state of the art facilities, handsomely renovated Georgian architecture and luxurious Seoid Spa, Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa sits at the heart of Ireland’s heritage capital and makes an incomparable base from which to explore the nearby sites of Trim Castle, the Hill of Tara or majestic Newgrange and the Brú na Bóinne UNESCO World Heritage Site. Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa – contemporary comfort and sleek style in the historic heart of Meath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Dunboyne
Dunboyne Castle Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing