We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel(Swords)(Great Value!)
US$120
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,193)
Filter reviews
2,193 results
Traveller rating
980
736
295
121
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
736
295
121
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdublin airportan early morning flightshuttle servicefree shuttlewake up callnext morningovernight stayrental carone night stayspacious roomirelandproximityconvenienceeurobuses
Filter
Updating list...
1,541 - 1,546 of 2,193 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of Easter. The room had a double and single bed and they helpfully added another cot bed and a cot for our younger kids. Even with these additions there was plenty of space. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the airport runway with great views of the planes taking off.
Hotel parking was free and it was only a minutes drive to the Omni Shopping Centre where there is a Tesco, McDonalds, KFC, Burger King and (crowd pleaser) Eddie Rockets Diner. A few minutes more down the N1 and you are in the city centre. We used the Carlton as a base for trips to the zoo, Kilmainham gaol and Tayto Park.
We had breakfast in the hotel both mornings. The food is excellent with continental and full Irish and the staff were very helpful.
I've stayed in quite a few hotels in and around Dublin and the Carlton is one of the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thep0stman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your great review. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed a relaxing & comfortable stay at the hotel over Easter. It is great to read that you used the hotel as an ideal base for both city centre and local family attractions such as Dublin Zoo & Tayto Park whilst enjoying relaxed evenings back in the hotel.

We pride ourselves in offering the very best levels of Irish Hospitality to all of our guests and it is refreshing to know that our efforts made the difference to you and your family.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Had an early flight and stayed here for 1 night recently. Nice room. Was able to get a good deal for parking car for 6 nights. Good shuttle bus to and from airport. Would recommend especially if they have a special deal on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Dawn267

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am delighted that you had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights lst week. 1st night was on our way to rome early next morning flight. Great convenient hotel. We were able to get the bus into dublin just outside hotel. Stayed 2nd night on our way home as we were into airport after 12pm. Friendly reception staff checked in promptly no hassle. Breakfast plenty waitresses very friendly nothing to much trouble. Recommend carlton to anyone. Thankyou

Room Tip: Some rooms look over run way.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jencodown_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. The Carlton Team are delighted to have been of service and hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at the Carlton on the 26th February 2014, so as to be close to the airport for an early morning flight.
There is a sense of home and comfort once you enter the reception are. Room was ready with everything supplied for the overnight stay.
Very soon after check in came to the dining area for dinner. The restaurant is located close to the reception area; around the bar.
Menu very varied. Plenty to suit every palate. Our meal was lovely; hot and well presented. The waitress was pleasant and did her job well.
You can also view the times of flights on the screen, located close to the reception area.
Very quite room, and very clean.
I feel I have found my home away from home with the Carlton.
This hotel has improved so much in the last year.
Great credit is due to the management and staff.
A big thank-you to everybody.

Room Tip: Request the type of room that suits your needs at the time of booking e.g. floor level. Quiet room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pebbles2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Pebbles2_13

Many thanks for your great review in respect of your most recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had another great visit and enjoyed every aspect of your experience. It is comforting to read that you have noticed the continued great efforts of our team in respect of improving service levels and product at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from our holiday. Staff were extremely obliging and when I asked for a change in my booking it was no hassle at all.
Came down late for breakfast and the buffet was still good and fresh.
Very friendly waiting staff!
Rooms are spacious with great beds!!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank dublinwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great review. The Carlton Team is delighted to have looked after you so well and we are all thrilled to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay including our great food and service as well as the comfort of our rooms.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews