We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near Dublin Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cloghran
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very enjoyable stay at training meeting from conference room, hotel room and meals !!!
Easy to find, convenient from Dublin Airport and the staff were very nice. The room was
good size and the bathroom was class !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randalg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Randalg19

Many thanks for your superb review of the hotel. I am pleased that you had such a wonderful experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,902)
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here on a recent trip to Dublin. We were met by a warm welcome by the Hotel Receptionist who was very helpful. We ate in Kittyhawks restaurant just off the lobby, the food was very good, but the waiter who served us was top class. I'm sorry I didn't get his name, but I do know he is from India, very tall and gave a friendly, warm and efficient service. The room was very clean and very nice, but the mattress we slept on was hard and uncomfortable to the point that we were sore the following morning, neither of us slept well. I would stay here again, but only if the hotel reduced their prices and used better mattresses. To be honest, I thought €104 per night, WITHOUT breakfast was pretty expensive considering.

Room Tip: Ask for a bed with a comfortable mattress.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gayleormonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Review

Thank you for your review & feedback. I am pleased that you had a good stay and enjoyed the great service & food in Kittyhawks Bistro. Jimmy is one of our star team members and is delighted that you recognized his great service during your meal in the bistro. I note your feedback in respect of the bed comfort and am pleased to tell you that we use the finest quality mattresses in the hotel which are designed to provide maximum support. Unfortunately some of our guests do prefer softer mattresses from time to time. I believe the hotel offers great value for money with rates from only EUR89.00 available on carlton.ie. I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Location---------Couldn't be better if you are oubound from Dublin Airport as it is only a five minute run in the shuttle bus.

Facilities.There used to be a restaurant on the top floor but this has been superceded by the Kittyhawk bar on the ground floor themed on the early development of aviation.There is a very good menu and an excellent choice of New World wines.The restaurant are excellent, good natured and good humoured.

Accommodation----Business/ functional and some of the furniture clearly needs refurbishment or replacement.

It would be remiss not to mention the Reception staff who are very helpful and well informed.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floors facing the runways.The rooms at the front of the hotel suffer fro...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bader54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Bader54

Thank you for your feedback and support of the hotel. The team here are fantastic as you have pointed out and understand the meaning of hospitality in the most important sense - professional, welcoming and above all friendly.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Food was fantastic, lovely buffet breakfast, all staff were friendly and helpful. Very clean bedrooms towels and bedsheets refreshed daily. Bed was so comfortable! Shuttle bus dropped us right outside hotel and back to airport. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again! Overall fantastic weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Danielle F

Thank you for your review - the team and I are delighted that you had such a fabulous time at the hotel on your recent weekend trip to Dublin. As you have said, the hotel is ideally located close enough to the city to be able to enjoy its attractions but also convenient to Dublin Airport and surrounding villages of Howth, Malahide and others.

Best wishes

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel on the last day of my trip In Ireland.
There is a free airport shuttle with very cheerful driver.
The staffs were nice and professional. We had a twin room. It was very large and equipped with various amenities.
Nothing interesting nearby so I recommend stocking your self from the grocery store at the airport, if you don't want to eat at the hotel, although the hotel restaurant is suppose to be very good. And the restaurants at the airport close very early so plan ahead for dinner. When I went back to the airport after 7pm most restaurants were closed.
Good hotel if your flight is early in the morning or your arrival is very late at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangthehobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for you review of the hotel. I am pleased to tell you that the hotel restaurant serves great food everyday until 22:00 which is great news for all of our guests who arrive throughout the day and evening.

You seem to have enjoyed your stay at the hotel which is wonderful and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel using our Tesco points,location was just right for us as it was central to the coast, city Centre and wicklow. Our bed was very comfortable, lashings of hot water. Would have loved hot chocolate and a biscuit on the tray, but I'm being picky now.
I was a little disappointed to be told there were no robes available on the first night but this was rectified the next day. Also I did request ice which never came.
However breakfast was delicious with lots of choice . Dinner again was delicious and good value.
ALL of the staff were wonderful but we were served by two stars ...Magdalena in the evening and Cliodhena for our night caps. Both were very friendly and made us feel very special.
Oh a day The Old School house in Swords is brilliant.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your great review. The Carlton Team are delighted to have taken such great care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The location to the airport is good and there is a hotel shuttle. This hotel needs updating, it's dark and the rooms have scratched furniture, dirty carpet and light shades. The bathroom was good, large, lots of counter space and a great hot shower. We had dinner in the restaurant, a good menu and prices; the meal was very good. We had a problem with our TV and Internet, a very nice man came to help within 5 minutes and got everything working. The staff at receptionist when arriving was not as friendly but OK; the staff in the restaurant was great. I would probably find another hotel for my last day in Dublin.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thanks for your review which is disappointing to read. I would be pleased to hear more about your feedback and can be contacted directly via email to dmeagher@carlton.ie

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloghran
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Old Airport Road, Cloghran, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Cloghran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cloghran
Price Range: £106 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport is a stylish, international 4 star hotel next to Dublin Airport terminals, the hotel offers free 24 hour shuttle bus transfers to the airport, free internet access and free parking during your stay. With room rates from ONLY €99 everything you could possibly wish for is here at this top Dublin Airport Hotel, wrapped in an elegant contemporary design and delivered with the highest levels of personal service. Just 20 minutes from Dublin City Centre you will find deluxe bedrooms and suites, all with complimentary WiFi, award winning Kitty Hawks Bistro & Bar which serves food all day including Carvery Lunch, Early Bird Menus and our famous Chef's Specials popular with both locals and our residents. De-stress and unwind in our new fully air conditioned Fitness Suite, which is complimentary to hotel residents. A range of Cardiovascular Machines and a weight station will enhance your workout and help to refresh and relax you. Guest enjoy reduced rates at Sportslink swimming pool and leisure centre only 2 minutes away. One of the newest Dublin airport hotels, the Carlton Dublin Airport Hotel offers residents FREE parking and a complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport County Dublin/Cloghran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing