We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport(Cloghran)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,133)
Filter reviews
2,133 results
Traveller rating
944
723
287
118
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
723
287
118
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdublin airportan early morning flightshuttle servicefree shuttlewake up callnext morningovernight stayrental carone night stayspacious roomirelandproximityconvenienceeurobuses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,469 - 1,474 of 2,133 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

One of the nicer airport hotels I've stayed at. Our room was in great shape and overall was very modern/contemporary. Our room had very tall ceilings too - this may just be first floor rooms, but we loved the spacious feeling.
The airport shuttle worked great and the staff was very helpful overall. The restaurant was good - we were so tired, it's probably hard to really judge!

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor had a very tall ceiling. Not sure all rooms have this or not, but it made for a very spacious room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your great review which makes for great reading. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the Carlton Airport Hotel. We stayed there one night before our trip back home. Our luggage had not arrived and the staff provided toiletries to help, as well as bathrobes. They did everything possible to make us comfortable. The room was perfect - plenty large, clean, and the bathroom very spacious. Great modern shower. Being very particular, we were in a bad situation with no luggage, and found our experience at the Carlton very positive. We enjoyed the room - very clean and the bed was very comfortable. In additon, their restaurant was open late enough for us to get a good hot meal. The menu was varied. We had originally reserved this hotel because it was near the airport and had a shuttle. It was on time, with no problem. The shuttle pickup at the airport required a little walking, but they came on time - and on schedule.

Room Tip: Great airport hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hi Roberto C

Many thanks for your great review! What a pleasure to have been able to look after you both so well. The team here are delighted with your positive feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed our legendary service, great rooms, comfortable beds, fabulous food and complimentary airport shuttle service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The good thing is that there is a hotel shuttle but you have to walk a long walkway to get to the far point where they collect the people. The hotel strongly needs a refurbishing, the rooms have dirty carpets, scratched furniture etc.

When we arrived in our room I found a wine glass and a bottle from the previous guests. I braught the wine glass to the reception and told them that they should check their house keeping. The worst was when we arrived after dinner back into our room that still the used bottle was at our bed! I told the reception that this is not acceptable, they apologized.

The breakfast buffet is at reasonable rates with a good offer.

You should know that there is no restaurant or pub in walking distance so you are sticked to the hotel or you have to get the bus into Dublin city (appr. 25 minutes).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reise-Profi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your online review of the hotel. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay in some respects and would like to apologise for our shortcomings on this occasion. I would be delighted to discuss your feedback further with you and can be contacted via direct email to dmeagher@carlton.ie.

Kind Regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed at the Carlton Dublin Airport for a conference. The meeting facilities were very good, the bedrooms were good as well. Very quiet given that it's right next to the airport. The front desk service was excellent, the checked in a large group of us quickly. The food in the restaurant (lunch and dinner) was very good and served efficiently. We had a group of about 40 and they served all of us individual menu choices in a short period. The bar area is also nice with a good selection.

The only downside was that during lunch which was served buffet style, the servers were sort of slapping the food on the plates, dumping hot entrees in the middle of cold salad. I felt like I was in a military chow line.

The transportation to and from the airport is very convenient running every 30 minutes, and it's only about a 10 minute drive.


I'd recommend this facility for a small conference, business meeting or overnight stay near the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel face away from the runway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom_n_Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great review of the hotel. Your comments & feedback are really welcome and the team will be delighted to know they have done a great job in looking after you & your fellow delegates.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very enjoyable stay at training meeting from conference room, hotel room and meals !!!
Easy to find, convenient from Dublin Airport and the staff were very nice. The room was
good size and the bathroom was class !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randalg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Randalg19

Many thanks for your superb review of the hotel. I am pleased that you had such a wonderful experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews