We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cloghran
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed and parked my car for 6 weeks. stayed both night before departure and night of my return, no complaints whatsoever. The hotel is very clean and so comfortable. The staff were great and very friendly. I would stay again. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for your great review - it was a pleasure to look after you recently and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,330 - 1,336 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

stayed for 1 night prior to flying from Dublin to Vancouver.
Hotel good reception area and easy check in.
Arrived at the room and where hit by the heat turned on air conditioning but did nothing.
After 30 minutes moved to 2nd room even hotter was hitting 29.5c on the thermometer on the air con.
Moved again to room with balcony so doors could be opened very noisy next to the main entrance barrier.
Told that because it was warm and every one had air con it was not coping.
Dinner in the bar area was average if nothing else.
Was refuned parking charge for 14 night parking

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul&Kirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and will be reviewed as part of our commitment to continuous service & product improvement in the hotel. I am sorry to read that you felt your room was too warm and apologise for our shortcomings in this rare occasion.

Yours sincerely

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed on Tuesday the 8th of July - Check in very easy & friendly, Room very spacious and clean - Watched World Cup on TV,Great selection of channels - had room service ( Club Sandwich & Cesar salad ) Not the best we ever had but quite acceptable ! There were 3 of us staying & if it was not an airport hotel we would not hesitate in staying a little longer !

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank munster1Limerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Munster1Limerick

Many thanks for your great feedback - we were delighted to have you stay at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at the Carlton Hotel near the airport in Dublin prior to flight to USA - free parking overnight and free shuttle bus in the morning were great - also very comfortable room and great breakfast - very friendly, helpful staff - great start to the holiday - beats leaving home in the middle of the night, and then worrying the whole way to Dublin that we might get held up in traffic etc!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maryrita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear MaryritaM

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback - it was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend for the first time,and it will be my last.. Although it's a nice hotel,the location is good,the staff are rude and unhelpful.. For the amount of money you pay for the room u would expect the staff to be pleasant but nope they really are quite snotty!

The beds are comfortable - so I suppose that's the one really good thing I'd say..

The bar downstairs has no atmosphere or customers so you really do have to leave the hotel if u wanna have an enjoyable night!

Genuinely,I would tell people to shop around.there are better places to stay that are cheaper and the staff are much nicer!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blubird1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and will be reviewed as part of our commitment to continuous service & product improvement in the hotel.

The Carlton is proud to offer a high level of personal, friendly service to all guests which is clearly demonstrated from the huge number of positive reviews on this forum and others.

Yours sincerely

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here a number of times and it's always been great! both for business and pleasure, the beds are a great size and very comfortable, rooms over the airport have a fantastic view, and the shuttle service is great! Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agneseire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Agneseire

Many thanks for your great review and feedback - the team are delighted to be able to look after you so well and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here 2 nights before flying out to Italy & took Park & Stay 1 night on return. A shame they could not include a meal or breakfast into the price. Better than Bewleys though. Food was good in restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrislanmac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Chrislanmac63

Thanks a lot for your feedback. I am delighted you had a great stay at the hotel and am pleased to let you know that we do offer meal inclusive packages. For all of our best offers please visit carlton.ie

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloghran
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Old Airport Road, Cloghran K67 P5C7, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Cloghran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cloghran
Price Range: £83 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport is a stylish, international 4 star hotel next to Dublin Airport terminals, the hotel offers free 24 hour shuttle bus transfers to the airport, free internet access and free parking during your stay. With room rates from ONLY €99 everything you could possibly wish for is here at this top Dublin Airport Hotel, wrapped in an elegant contemporary design and delivered with the highest levels of personal service. Just 20 minutes from Dublin City Centre you will find deluxe bedrooms and suites, all with complimentary WiFi, award winning Kitty Hawks Bistro & Bar which serves food all day including Carvery Lunch, Early Bird Menus and our famous Chef's Specials popular with both locals and our residents. De-stress and unwind in our new fully air conditioned Fitness Suite, which is complimentary to hotel residents. A range of Cardiovascular Machines and a weight station will enhance your workout and help to refresh and relax you. Guest enjoy reduced rates at Sportslink swimming pool and leisure centre only 2 minutes away. One of the newest Dublin airport hotels, the Carlton Dublin Airport Hotel offers residents FREE parking and a complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport County Dublin/Cloghran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing