We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cloghran
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our first floor room at the Carlton Airport was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The food at the restaurant was better than we expected at an airport hotel. My only complaint was the amount of noise. Surprisingly, the noise was not from the airport, rather, our first floor room faced both the parking lot and a courtyard used for a wedding reception. We had an early flight and a room on a higher floor and facing the front of the hotel would probably have been a quieter choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgcrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thanks for your review & feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    596
    224
    98
    46
See reviews for
356
571
155
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

When I go to Dublin for business and its a quick trip, I stay at the Carlton. My company has a corporate rate here and the hotel is great. The rooms (often a suite) is spacious, the bed is super comfy, the restaurant and staff are very good, breakfast is excellent (full Irish) and the pint of Guinness is not at all bad for a hotel!!!
Can fully recommend it.

Room Tip: tray and get a suite with a balcony to watch the planes!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nash1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Nash1963

Thanks very much for your review and recommendation - we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Again stayed there the night before going on holidays. A spacious room, very quiet, frequent minibus service to the airport (at least every 30 mins, every 15 at peak), only 5mins away. Handy parking and a pleasant breakfast. Many thanks to Áine for her welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Tadgh

Thanks for your great review! Aine and the team are delighted to have been able to look after you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Carlton is average in everything. I always like a little extra in 4* but unfortunately, didn't get it here. It's not unpleasant, it's just not good enough. The reception desk is slow and, even with a pre-paid room, still managed to mess up our booking and keep us waiting for ages.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and will be reviewed as part of our commitment to continuous service & product improvement in the hotel. I am sorry to read that you were not checked in as quickly as you might have liked and apologise for our shortcomings in this rare occasion.

Yours sincerely
Declan Meagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Upon arrival we have been greeted nicely be receptionist and suprised with our room beeing upgraded for free to a room with a balcony. Although close to airport rooms were really quiet. nice breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Grzegorz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Grzegorz

Many thanks for your review and feedback - the team are delighted that you had such a great experience.

Best regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed and parked my car for 6 weeks. stayed both night before departure and night of my return, no complaints whatsoever. The hotel is very clean and so comfortable. The staff were great and very friendly. I would stay again. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your great review - it was a pleasure to look after you recently and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

stayed for 1 night prior to flying from Dublin to Vancouver.
Hotel good reception area and easy check in.
Arrived at the room and where hit by the heat turned on air conditioning but did nothing.
After 30 minutes moved to 2nd room even hotter was hitting 29.5c on the thermometer on the air con.
Moved again to room with balcony so doors could be opened very noisy next to the main entrance barrier.
Told that because it was warm and every one had air con it was not coping.
Dinner in the bar area was average if nothing else.
Was refuned parking charge for 14 night parking

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul&Kirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartlonGM_, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and will be reviewed as part of our commitment to continuous service & product improvement in the hotel. I am sorry to read that you felt your room was too warm and apologise for our shortcomings in this rare occasion.

Yours sincerely

Declan Meagher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloghran
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Property: Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Address: Old Airport Road, Cloghran, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Cloghran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cloghran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport is a stylish, international 4 star hotel next to Dublin Airport terminals, the hotel offers free 24 hour shuttle bus transfers to the airport, free internet access and free parking during your stay. With room rates from ONLY €99 everything you could possibly wish for is here at this top Dublin Airport Hotel, wrapped in an elegant contemporary design and delivered with the highest levels of personal service. Just 20 minutes from Dublin City Centre you will find deluxe bedrooms and suites, all with complimentary WiFi, award winning Kitty Hawks Bistro & Bar which serves food all day including Carvery Lunch, Early Bird Menus and our famous Chef's Specials popular with both locals and our residents. De-stress and unwind in our new fully air conditioned Fitness Suite, which is complimentary to hotel residents. A range of Cardiovascular Machines and a weight station will enhance your workout and help to refresh and relax you. Guest enjoy reduced rates at Sportslink swimming pool and leisure centre only 2 minutes away. One of the newest Dublin airport hotels, the Carlton Dublin Airport Hotel offers residents FREE parking and a complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport County Dublin/Cloghran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing