We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome in Roscrea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Slidala Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Roscrea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Sli Dala is clean and comfortable but what really makes it stand out is Marie's welcome and helpfulness. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Sli Dala will definitely be our choice when we're next in the area.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nellgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank You for those lovely words. We look forward to having you back at Sli Dala in he future.

Cheers
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Having come to Roscrea for a family Christening we stayed two nights.A really warm welcome and an offer to drop us off to the gathering was much appreciated.An excellent full Irish breakfast each morning went down very well!A comfortable home from home.Really appreciated.Certainly would recommend and will be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Good afternoon . Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be your Host for the weekend. Thank you for providing such great feedback for future guests. We love when our guests love their experience . Its makes the Host S M I L E . !!!!!!

Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just back from a short stay with Marie and her husband at Sli Dala. You couldn't wish for a better place to stay. Made very welcome, room was exceptionally large and wonderfully clean and fresh. Breakfast was all you could eat and more if you so desired. I would highly recommend this B&B without a doubt. If you stay there and don't enjoy it, then it'll be your own fault. Simply the best.

Lynda S

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good morning Lynda. Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your lovely review. We hope you had a lovely Morning visiting your Friends. It is always lovely to welcome people on Memory trips. We love making Special Moments and endless memories so your stay is special and unique.It was our privilege to serve you and your lovely Mum.

Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Marie makes this B&B more like a homecoming, greeting one with tea or coffee and scones, and really, nothing was too much trouble. Besides a large room and large ensuite overlooking beautiful lawns and gardens, we had a dining room and lounge room stocked with good books to read. There is a shop over the road so on arrival we bought a bottle of wine and some good food, and this, with Marie's scones made for a wonderful evening 'at home', eating in, and then relaxing in the lounge room afterwards: perusing Irish history books, Tour information books, and novels to appeal to every taste. The place also has Wi-Fi. There is plenty of parking, and the house, being on ground level, means that there is no humping of luggage up narrow stairways!

Room Tip: All rooms are large and immaculate with a delightful outlook. Our room had a huge ensuite, as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W, Manager at Slidala Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Good Day Cheryl. Please accept my Best Thanks. Compliments and good wishes to you both. I hope you enjoyed Pormarnock and Dublin. You made my day on Sunday. It was interesting listening to all you have achieved. I look forward to the Book. You do such a great job. Continued success.

MARIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Recently attended a wedding near Roscrea and choose this B&B based on the tripadvisor rating. Naturally I was apprehensive but within minutes of arriving meeting Marie, i was glad of the decision, offering a welcoming cup of tea and scones. The location was very close to main roadways, ideally located for our needs for the wedding. Marie went out of her way to ensure we had arrangements in place for the wedding and was very helpful The rooms were very clean, warn, comfortable and i slept like a baby. Next Morning the breakfast was excellent and the scones are really that good. Conversation was great, meeting people on their 1st trip to Ireland so we had lots to talk about. Sli Dala is true to its Irish roots, welcoming and warm, next time i travel to Roscrea i know where i'll staying

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Hi Shane. Never has it been more appropriate for me to respond to a review. It was a pleasure taking care of you and your friends. Your example was a wonderful lesson to us . We were greatly impressed by you all and proud to have you. You all deserve the VERY BEST.

Regards

Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After two holidays in Roscrea we can say it is 'The Best B&B in Ireland'. Clean, comfortable and the Irish breakfasts are fantastic. Marie is the perfect host, friendly, helpful and a great cook. The homemade Irish soda scones are worth visiting for! . Plenty of parking on site and its free.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Good Morning Peter. I highly appreciate your comments and look forward to seing you both in 2014. With both of you being around Life is more fun.

Regards.

Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Marie is the most delightful hostess...my daughter and I stayed 1 night in Roscrea to try and discover where my paternal grandmother lived priior to her immigrating to New Zealand almost 100 yrs ago. After making us a very welcome cup of tea, Marie was immediately on the phone to local people and family, making enquiries and arranging for us to see people the following day.
It was absolutely perfect, meeting the helpful and friendly acquaintances of Marie and we were able to find all that we had hoped to see thanks to them! Would highly recommend a stay..lovely comfy beds, delicioius breakfast with scones and great conversation with Marie herself. Just heavenly! I had travelled from New Zealand to visit my London based daughter and to do some famiily history exploration and it was my daughter reading the feedback on Sli Dala that prompted us to book and stay. A precious find indeed! Thank you for everything Marie!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katyp1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Heartfelt Thanks from my side for these comments. . I do not have words or phrases. It was lovely for me to be able to bring you to your families ancestral Home and watch the joy on your face. I could not have done it without the locals. I will always remember your trip . A special Thanks for all the fun. Occasions like this make my job a pleasure.

MARIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roscrea
0.0 mi away
Racket Hall Country House Hotel
10.6 mi away
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinnitty
801 reviews
18.4 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Roundwood House
Roundwood House
#1 of 1 in Mountrath
231 reviews
10.6 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
20.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slidala Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slidala Bed & Breakfast

Address: Dublin Road, Roscrea, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Roscrea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Roscrea
Price Range: £58 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SliDala B&B is a beautiful bed & Breakfast on the N7 Route leading into Roscrea Heritage town. The accommodation consists of 4 individually decorated en-suite rooms. SliDala is merely a five minute drive from the M7 Motorway . You must take exit 23 and follow the signs for SliDala. We are very easy to locate. A visit to Roscrea and SliDala B&B is a must on your trip to Ireland. We are happy to help you plan your Holiday and advise you on best places to visit and places to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Slidala Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea, Ireland - County Tipperary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing