We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Slidala Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Roscrea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Sli Dala for a family gathering. We were looked after wonderfully by Marie, who insisted on dropping us to the door of the party we were attending so that we didn't have to drink and drive. The breakfast next morning was delicious and we had a lovely stay in Roscrea thanks to the welcome we received in Sli Dala. Couldn't recommend this B&B enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    8
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
34
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had 4 people stay for 1 night at Slidala. First and foremost. Beds are as comfortable as we had ever had (not staying at home). Breakfast was excellent and location was convenient. Hospitality was top notch. There was nothing I would change except maybe adding a night or two. We were traveling toward Limerick and this was very close to the motorway. That is why we booked it we feel like we struck gold.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asm28443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Good Morning Alan. I hope you are enjoying Adare and surrounding areas. Thank you for your compliments. i enjoyed all of you. Make sure you do the Doolin Ballyvaughan trip. Keeping all those ladies happy is your first priority but picking a location like Adare will make your job easier. See you soon.

Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I visited Roscrea to attend the memorial service at Sean Ross Abbey on 1st June. I could not have found a better place to stay. My room was extremely comfortable. Marie was wonderful being accommodating, hospitable, helpful and very kind.

I would like to say a huge thank you and hope to return some day.

Catherine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Catherine. Apologies for delay in responding but i was waiting till i finished your book. Excellent would be a word i would use to describe this book . It held my attention throughout. Thank you for your lovely compliments. It was a lovely weekend for me too. Interesting story. You deserve many good things in life now. I certainly hope we will meet again. You are welcome in Roscrea anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our group rented 3 rooms here during our an stay in Roscrea. All of us found the facility to be attractive and clean. The beds were very comfortable, the food very good and the hosts friendly, accommodating and anxious to please. It's located near the lush countryside as well as being close to the town center. We all enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWA222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

"Excellent" does not come near describing a stay at Sli Dala B&B. It is in a class by itself. Located and easy drive/walk from Roscrea City Centre, it is situated in such a way that you might feel as if you are in the countryside. Once inside, it has an airy, peaceful feel with gentle colors and cozy spaces. Rooms are comfortably furnished and bedding is lightweight but warm.
The heart of Sli Dala is Marie Warren the innkeeper. She is a lovely woman who goes the "extra mile(s) to see you have a wonderful visit to Roscrea whether you are visiting for a night for a golf tournament or you are searching for information about your family who stayed behind in Ireland while others moved to the US. Thanks to her, I was able to gather much valuable family info. Also, appreciated the pie and tea by the fireplace!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Well hello there. I am delighted with your compliments. It is you the guests that make our Homes
Friendly and welcoming. I hope you enjoyed all the b n bs in ireland. Well done on a great itinery. You certainly planned well. Thank you again.
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

"Excellent" does not come near describing a stay at Slidala B&B. It is in a class by itself. Located an easy drive/walk from Roscrea City Center, it is situated in such a way that you might feel as if you are in the countryside, Once inside, it has an airy, peaceful feel with gentle colors and cozy spaces. Rooms are comfortably furnished and bedding is lightweight but warm.
The heart of Slidala is Marie Warren, the innkeeper. She a lovely woman who goes the "extra mile(s)" to see that you have a wonderful visit to Roscrea whether you are visiting for a night for a golf tournament or you are searching for information about your family who stayed behind in Ireland while others moved to the US. Thanks to her I was able to gather much valuable family information. Also, appreciated the pie and tea!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Marie is a wonderful hostess for her top notch property. Sli Dala is the only place to stay in Roscrea! Marie made us feel at home as soon as she meet us at the bus stop. Immedialty after arriving we had hot tea and delcious scones. As soon as Marie learned we had a connection to Roscrea she was on the phone to track down genealogy information. She took us to the memorial plaque dedicated to one of my ancestors and inroduced us to the gentleman who was behind the effort to have the plaque installed on the family homestead. Marie made Roscrea the highlight of our visit to Ireland.
Bill and Norma Wallace
Bend, Oregon, USA

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W, Owner at Slidala Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank You Bill and Hello to Norma. It was quite the opposite, you and Norma were a great influence on me. I really enjoyed my time with you and our trip to Kate Shelly"s ancestral home and all the great people asssociated with same in Dunkerrin parish Dolores Henry and Sean. Enjoy Dublin and good luck with all of your research.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roscrea
0.0 mi away
Racket Hall Country House Hotel
10.6 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
18.4 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
O'Loughlins Hotel
O'Loughlins Hotel
#4 of 4 in Portlaoise
176 reviews
16.0 mi away
Ballyfin Demesne
Ballyfin Demesne
#1 of 1 in Ballyfin
256 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ballaghmore Country House
Ballaghmore Country House
#1 of 1 in Ballaghmore
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slidala Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slidala Bed & Breakfast

Property: Slidala Bed & Breakfast
Address: Dublin Road, Roscrea, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Roscrea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Roscrea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SliDala B&B is a beautiful bed & Breakfast on the N7 Route leading into Roscrea Heritage town. The accommodation consists of 4 individually decorated en-suite rooms. SliDala is merely a five minute drive from the M7 Motorway . You must take exit 23 and follow the signs for SliDala. We are very easy to locate. A visit to Roscrea and SliDala B&B is a must on your trip to Ireland. We are happy to help you plan your Holiday and advise you on best places to visit and places to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Slidala Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea, Ireland - County Tipperary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing