We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B was by far the best during our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Slidala Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Roscrea B&B and Inns
Perth
1 review
“This B&B was by far the best during our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

This B&B was like home away from home. Marie gave us a very warm welcome on arrival and offered tea and scones. Marie suggested venues for our evening meal and offered to drive us there. In the morning we thoroughly enjoyed a sumptious breakfast, again with freshly baked scones and an Irish breakfast. Joe was equally very welcoming and helpful. We were travelling with our 2 cousins and their husbands and all agree it was the best B&B by far. Sli Dala is also very well located in terms of location.
Thank you Marie and Joe - Raymond and Olivia

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivia_rousset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    8
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
34
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

Roscrea is a great place to stay when travelling to Dublin, as we did from Dingle. The town is interesting, and on our arrival at Sli Dala we were treated to scones and tea . Marie also advised us where to eat out in the evening and even gave us a lift! Breakfast was also plentiful with more scones!! Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerchick041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

We stayed only one night, but wish we could have stayed longer. Marie reminded me of the women in my family, warm, funny, not shy about expressing an opinion and ready to laugh at the drop of a hat. She and Joe were helpful with suggestions on where to eat and what made Roscrea special. They clearly love their little town.

A very comfortable bed, a good shower, a great breakfast and we were on our way.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

My family and I had a wonderful stay with Marie at her B&B. And even though we only stayed one night, we had plans before we arrived to stay multiple nights there because we thought we could see Ireland by "spoking out" from one centrally located spot (like Roscrea), but Marie talked us out of it saying we would have a "mad time" if we tried doing that - and she was right! So, if you want a nice place to stay with an honest B&B proprieter, Sli Dala in Roscrea is the one for you!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcoyle_53213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

This B&B in the medieval town of Roscrea was perfect for my purpose. I stayed for five nights and felt welcome the whole time. The host and hostess were friendly, kind, engaging, and took the time to make sure I was enjoying my stay. I mean, the hostess made fresh scones for breakfast AND evening tea! I recommend this B&B for its location as it is within walking distance of the town yet close to major intersections for ease of travel; hospitality; price; and amenities. I was happy to have my own ensuite bathroom, tv, wardrobe, etc. I highly recommend this B&B!

Helpful?
Thank CBHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roscrea
0.0 mi away
Racket Hall Country House Hotel
18.4 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
10.6 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#1 of 4 in Portlaoise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ballaghmore Country House
Ballaghmore Country House
#1 of 1 in Ballaghmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
20.0 mi away
Maryville Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slidala Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slidala Bed & Breakfast

Property: Slidala Bed & Breakfast
Address: Dublin Road, Roscrea, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Roscrea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Roscrea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SliDala B&B is a beautiful bed & Breakfast on the N7 Route leading into Roscrea Heritage town. The accommodation consists of 4 individually decorated en-suite rooms. SliDala is merely a five minute drive from the M7 Motorway . You must take exit 23 and follow the signs for SliDala. We are very easy to locate. A visit to Roscrea and SliDala B&B is a must on your trip to Ireland. We are happy to help you plan your Holiday and advise you on best places to visit and places to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Slidala Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slidala Bed & Breakfast Roscrea, Ireland - County Tipperary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing