We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy little resturant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Serenata Cafe

La Serenata Cafe
Ranked #10 of 13 Restaurants in Roscrea
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Pasta and Pizza
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy little resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

A nice cosy restaurant. It has a nice menu which is reasonably priced. Food is very nice. Staff are very friendly and do their best to accommodate you. I eat here when ever im in roscrea and I will be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank tipptopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This cafe is a real gem. When we were there the place was packed I noticed that locals are the majority of the customers. La serenata excels in every details from friendly staff,good atmosphere,excellent selection of fine italian food. It's a great restaurant and we recommend it wholeheartedly

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Lovely little Italian restaurant in roscrea. Great choice in the menu. Starter of garlic mushrooms are gorgeous. Both of us had pizza as main course and both were lovely. Great value. You can bring your own wine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ohanlondeirdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Ate there on a Saturday, sign outside advertised lunch menu from €7.95 but when we were seated we were told that there is no lunch menu at the weekends. We were the only people in the restaurant on a Saturday lunchtime which did ring alarm bells but we decided to stay. We only wanted something light and ordered two starters: chicken bruschetta which had one strip of chicken on each piece of bread and chicken goujons which were not fresh (frozen processed meat). Overall was a disappointing lunch. Would not go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This place has gone down hill in the past number of years probably due to the economy the take away is still good for pizzas for a sit down meat it's gone back. We had a 4 course meal. The started was lovely mushrooms and smoked salmon very good but the lasagna was poor very little meat in it deserts were ok but not really up to a restraunt standard. The table service is very poor what I mean is when you have finished your starter and your plates are not taken away and the waiter brings your main course and tells you to move your starter plates and just hands you the mains plates into your hands and couldn't be bothered to put your food on the table in front of you and the same with desert dishes and there was space around the table to walk around and there only was two other tables full so it wasn't that busy. This restraunt was a great place to eat years ago hopefully they take note and get back to a better service and better standard of food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Serenata Cafe also viewed

 
Roscrea, County Tipperary
Roscrea, County Tipperary
 
Roscrea, County Tipperary
Roscrea, County Tipperary
 

Been to La Serenata Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing