We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyrrelstown
Reviewed 4 May 2014

What more can I add to the previous reviews? We enjoyed a lovely two night stay at this hotel a few months ago, we enjoyed our stay in a top floor room with all the amenities to be expected at a four star hotel, spotlessly clean rooms, large comfy bed, very quiet restful nights sleep. Did not sample any of the hotel food though there are a couple of restaurants within easy walk (Chinese excellent choice), bus stop right outside hotel if you want to visit the city centre, very convenient, Blanchardstown shopping centre also serviced by bus. Lovely two day break which we hope to repeat in the future - highly recommend.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back if you do have the opportunity to visit us again.
Kind Regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the carlton for 4 days this week, it was excellent from start to finish, great size room for a family, food really good and staff are excellent, very pleasant and accommodating, very importantly it was great value for money. I have already recommended this hotel to family and friends and I will return again soon.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel over Easter on a lidl break. It's 10 minutes from blanchardstown shopping centre and 5 mins from national equation centre which was great because the hotel doesn't have a pool.
Hotel is in a very quite area with large gardens and car park. A lovely hotel with large rooms and a fab bathroom. The food was very good in restaurant and bar.
However the stand out part for me was the staff. They were the most helpful and nicest staff Iv ever come across in the many hotels we ve stayed in. Even the housekeepers were wishing us a 'happy easter' .
There was a kids club which unfortunately we didn't get to use but they take the kids while you can have your meal in peace, a great plus.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank richyintipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back if you do have the opportunity to visit us again.
Kind Regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Perfect for family stay. The rooms were a good size and spotlessly clean and of a high standard. The location was great once you had a car as it was close to the Blanchardstown shopping centre, cinema, and NAtional Aquatic Centre as well as the M50. The breakfasts were nice and great value. Would highly recommend this as great value location!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee-67864665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a fantastic stay in a family room. Bedrooms were gorgeous and absolutely spotless..accommodation was faultless.
Staff could not have been more helpful. Bar staff in particular were excellent and purchased colours so that our boys could do some colouring...above and beyond in our opinion...
Bar food and breakfast were brilliant also...excellent value for money
Five star service without the high costs. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back if you do have the opportunity to visit us again.
Kind Regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

After a long day, arriving at the Carlton was a welcome site. The rooms were of a good size, staff were welcoming and the food ( especially the breakfast spread) was good. It was close to the airport and not too far from the ferry port to use as a stepping stone to the rest of Ireland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0ppy051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review which is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Air con in room wasn't working, told receptionist and spoke to manager. Manager couldn't have been more helpful. She handed me a voucher for a one night stay in a suite for two with breakfast. over the moon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrrelstown
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 150 in Dublin
1,445 reviews
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Address: Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tyrrelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyrrelstown
Price Range: £79 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse, Tayto Park and Dublin Zoo. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Dublin
Park Plaza Dublin
Dublin Park Plaza
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown Tyrrelstown, County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing