We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashioned hospitality at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaview House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballylickey
Certificate of Excellence
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned hospitality at its best”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We spent a delightful night in this old school b&b in bantry. After a long days work and traveling we were delighted to find this lovely bed and breakfast. The house is laden with Antiques, the service was very of a very high standard but the highlight was dinner! We called at the last minute and were offered a dinner package which I highly recommend, the menu was really extensive and the restaurant setting was beautifu what was outstanding was the level of high quality cooking every single aspect of our food was cooked to perfection, this should be standard with every Resturant but is actually really hard to find. Well done , seaview we would love to return and have already recommended you to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    32
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
93
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Arrived to the beautiful Seaview House to a great welcome from a friendly and attentive staff.The house and gardens were immaculate,especially in the sunshine.Ordered lunch from an extensive menu 4 courses!Food was suberb,beautifully presented and fresh and flavoursome.Soup was wholesome with piping fresh rolls.Desserts arrived on a trolley!Have as many as you like!12 to choose from,including 3 from the kitchen!
Left fully satisfied and great value at 30 per head including service charge and VAT!
Will be back!
Warning.....arrive hungry......leave full!!!!
Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

If you are planning to be in the Bantry/Ballylickey/Glengarriff area, Do not miss out on the opportunity to stay or dine in this Beautiful Manor House.

We recently had a family reunion luncheon at SeaView. It was absolutely lovely. The food was as always, fresh, well prepared and beautifully presented. The Dessert trolley was a big hit!

A Big Thank you to you Kathleen and to your team for another wonderful SeaView experience. And of course it is always lovely to see Mary and Jane :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caymananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We have just returned from a very pleasant stay at this wonderful country house hotel.Everything you could ask for in comfort and hospitality.Breakfast and evening dinner were so good We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and compliments to Ms Kathleen O Sullivan and her staff .Our room overlooking the front gardens was quite special and we would highly recommend this very personable hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loyalgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrickfergus
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We were met at a car by the porter who rushed away with our bags. But the receptionist was on the cool side of frosty abnd confined herself to the absolute essentials - after a long journey the offer of a cup of tea would have been nice. Later we met Kathleen O'Sullivan - she was very nice and as we left she thanked us for staying at Seaview House. Our room certainly had no sight of the sea but an excellent view of our car in the car-park. The TV did not work. When this hotel was built it would appear that they did not avail of an architect since it has nothing resembling a logical layout with finding one's way back to the bedroom a bit akin to getting oput of a maze. We found the place a bit chilly. Poor quality works of art abound.

The dining room staff are very pleasant but dash about distractedly and are apt to break off dealing with you in order to welcome one of the many locals who frequent the hotel.Dinner ( and breakfast) was good with rack of lamb cooked to perfection and prices - including wine) are very fair.

Despite various short-comings we found this a pleasant hotel and will appeal to those who like a touch of the Fawlty Towers and a 40 year old time-warp in their hotels

Room Tip: Make sure you don't pu8ll the short straw and get a room at the back. But I am not sure if even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esler c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My parents and I have had the great pleasure to visit the Seaview House on several trips to visit family in Ireland and we are always delighted with our lovely stay. The staff and Miss Kathleen Sullivan are warm , friendly and cater to your every wish to ensure your stay is memorable . The rooms in the house are impecabbly maintained and beautifully decorated with wonderful antiques that make you feel like you stepped into the life and luxury of living in a grand manor house.The grounds and the setting is very tranquil and picturesque . We enjoyed several wonderful meals all cooked fresh from local produce and served to perfection. If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay during your trip to West Cork brimming with warm Irish hopitality then I suggest that you look no further than the Seaview House . We can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

This is a terrific family run inn. The rooms are fabulous. The food is outstanding. The grounds are gorgeous and well kept. Internet access is dicey in that part of Ireland in general, but the hotel has OK wireless access in the public areas. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Expvalue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballylickey
3.0 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,146 reviews
3.8 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
618 reviews
4.9 mi away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
502 reviews
20.9 mi away
Beara Coast Hotel
Beara Coast Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castletownbere
164 reviews
5.3 mi away
Casey's Hotel
Casey's Hotel
#2 of 3 in Glengarriff
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview House Hotel

Property: Seaview House Hotel
Address: Bantry, Ballylickey, Bantry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bantry > Ballylickey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballylickey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seaview House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Bantry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing