We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved aran lodge”
Review of Aran Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aran Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Ballylickey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2007

We really enjoyed our time in Bantry. This B and B was my favorite because of the hostess. She was kind and helpful. I loved talking to her about Ireland and getting some real insight into life in Bantry. Gread views from windows.

The only thing I would change is the glass in the bathroom door- it was a bit odd. I just hung a towel in front of it since I felt weird about being seen on the---

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmr2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 85 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
london
12
Reviewed 18 July 2006

You can't beat this b&b for location. My husband and I have enjoyed several stays at Aran Lodge, summer and winter. I got what I always look for when booking, a room with a view. I enjoyed the enormous breakfast all the more because the dining room also offers wonderful views accross the patio and garden of Bantry Bay. Such a peaceful sheltered haven . I remember having tea on the patio in November and thinking Aran Lodge surely shares in the gulf stream of nearby Garnish Island. What made it even better for us was being able to leave the car at Aran Lodge and walk 3 minutes for a meal or a drink with music and dancing . This tiicked all boxes with me.
L. Dunne

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2006

The stresses and stains of everyday life were soon soothed away by our fabulous stay at Aran Lodge. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the views of Bantry Bay were fantastic. Diedre's cooking is to be recommended and Joe kept us entertained. We'll definately be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairy1ady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2006

A warm welcome is given at this B&B. Very friendly and informative hosts who do everything to ensure your stay is pleasant. We were here for a folk singing event in a nearby hotel which was full and this B&B opened a week early to accommodate us. Our room was fairly small but this was amply compensated for by the fantastic view over Bantry Bay which was about 200yds from our bedroom window. The B&B is raised up above the road and is very quiet. Breakfast was a grand affair with an excellent choice and the porridge was the best I've tasted. Although we are a mature couple I think this would be an ideal place for families. The hosts have young children of their own and certainly know how to cater for them. I was allowed to do some washinmg and drying whilst there which as we were touring was a great help.Great views from the lounge and dining area across the bay. Will use again.

3  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Léa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las vistas al lago son muy bonitas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJRuescas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballylickey
3.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bantry Bay
The Bantry Bay
#4 of 5 in Bantry
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
651 reviews
2.2 mi away
Edencrest Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Doire Liath
Doire Liath
#10 of 26 in Bantry
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aran Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aran Lodge B&B

Address: Ballylickey | Bantry, Ballylickey, Bantry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bantry > Ballylickey
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ballylickey
Price Range: £54 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic tranquil B&B/Guesthouse, on two acres of landscaped gardens overlooking Bantry Bay at Ballylickey on route N71 between Bantry and Glengarriff. All rooms en-suite; wheelchair-friendly; central heating; TVs, tea/coffee and sea views. Coach parking, one minute’s walk to local bar/restaurant. One hours drive of Killarney and the famous “Ring of Kerry” Mizen Head & Blarney Castle. Ideal location for touring, hill-walking, golf, lake, river & sea angling. Credit Cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Aran Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing