We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful and memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leni
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful and memorable stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Francesca and her team are wonderful, the residence is beautiful, and the island is captivating. Al Belvedere is located in the small village of Leni, a short bus ride or hike up from the port town and lovely beaches of Rinella. It is a peaceful and pretty spot with several terraces that showcase lovely sunset views of the surrounding mountains and islands. Everything served at the residence is grown or made on the island, and Francesca is a wonderful cook. She went so far as to make me gluten-free cakes for breakfast, and provided excellent tips and advice for exploring the island. I highly recommend the Al Belvedere, and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElectriCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBSALINA, Direttore at Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for the beautiful words you use to describe your stay with us and we are happy that everything went as you wished.
Here, we will always find gluten-free products, just tell us your requirements when booking.
We will always try to meet your needs.
We will be here ready to welcome you with hospitality and friendliness renewed
Until our next meeting.
Francesca Cincotta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
94
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

It is difficult to write a review of Francesca's establishment because I am no poet, but the unimaginable combination of the sheer beauty of the land, the kindness of our host and the appetizing array of jellies and Italian delicacies offered truly knocked me (and the rest of my family) off my feet and is difficult to put into words. All I can say is, I have yet to have a more restful, lovely stay at any hotel in Italy, and I cannot wait to come back--hopefully on my honeymoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmanG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed for a few days but wish we could have stayed longer. Location, rooms and food all faultless, and Francesca is very welcoming and in tune with what you want to get out of your time here. The island is really easy to get around, walking up the volcano is highly recommended for the views from the summit. There is a decent supermarket in Leni, maybe a 10 minute walk up the road, if you have a room with a kitchen it's hard to find a reason not to stay here for a week or two! Will be going here again, highly recommended if you want a peaceful place to watch the world go by.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tim-eggelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Staying in Residence Al Belvedere Salina, we experienced a great and relaxing time in May / June 2012.

Francesca, the owner of the residence is local and tries to pass on the family and local eolian atmosphere to her guests. A good example of how this looks like is reflected in the breakfast, where only home made marmelades are served. The beautiful mirrors in the bathrooms are made by Francescas father, and by the way, the whole compound was build by the family, which can be seen in many details. To be mentioned: even though the residence has a family touch, we didn´t miss any comfort we expected in this class.

The only downside of the place is its location, as it´s situated quite remotely in the village of Leni, without many shops or restaurants nearby. However, having said this, I also have to say that we haven´t relaxed that well and had so much fun reading books for a long time. The price for peace in this case is a little remoteness. As it was exactly the peace and time for relaxation we were looking for, we would definetely visit Francesca again.

All in all a place we can highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Konstantin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBSALINA, Direttore at Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear Konstantin,
I would like to thank you for deciding to share your feelings about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
I am glad our hospitality contributed positively to the quality of your experience in Salina.
I hope to have the joy to see you again.
It was nice to meet you and I still cherish our conversation in the morning during breakfast.

Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

What a wonderful hotel and what a lovely owner! Francesca and her family run a place of utter peace and tranquillity, with sunny terraces surrounded by flowering hillsides and an endless blue sea. Francesca's homemade jams are legendary already; she serves them for breakfast with homemade tartlets and cakes on tables adorned with fresh roses from her garden. Everything in this hotel reflects Francesca's loving care and commitment to sincere and personal hospitality. She goes out of her way to accommodate her guests: she picked us up from the boat, arranged taxis, a hire car, tickets, information, a kettle for the apartment, even an upgrade! We can only recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone who loves silence, nature, hillwalking, swimming in the sea or just the sheer enjoyment of an unspoilt island.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arachne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosenza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Leave your keys hanging in the door in Salina and forget about your hasty routine! If you feel like going back in time to when people actually observed things instead of glancing at them, and spent some time thinking about life, nature and what really matters, then the island of Salina is the right place for you! No thieves, no worries, no traffic-lights or fines, but only breath-taking landscapes, healthy local food, beautiful sunsets and a strange feeling of ease and peace. "Al Belvedere Salina" is the best place to go if you are looking for a clean and cosy place to stay. Home-made jam, marmalade, bread and cakes for breakfast and Francesca, the owner's, smile will make you feel "cuddled"... and don't forget to take your camera with you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel right from the beginning. We were welcomed by friendly and accomodating staff. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Our balcony provided spectacular views of the sea and mountains. A totaly relaxing environment. The breakfasts consisted on warm cakes and hot bread with home made jams. Delicious! I would reccomend this accomodation to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leni
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ravesi
Hotel Ravesi
#1 of 6 in Malfa
433 reviews
11.2 mi away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
921 reviews
3.0 mi away
Punta Barone
Punta Barone
#1 of 7 in Santa Marina Salina
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Acquacalda
9.6 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
552 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Signum
Hotel Signum
#2 of 6 in Malfa
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina

Property: Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina
Address: Via Santa Lucia 11, 98050 Leni, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola di Salina > Leni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Al Belvedere di Salina provides courtesy, tranquillity, and comfort. It was originally a farmers' hamlet. The houses have been rebuilt by following the traditional Aeolian architecture and style. A key characteristic of 'Residence' is its secluded and panoramic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina Isola Di Salina, Italy - Leni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing