We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Pension Torok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Torok
Ranked #1 of 3 Lesce B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at Pension Torok during our short trip to Slovenia. We absolutely loved Slovenia and this Pension made the entire trip even better! The owners are amazing and are totally doing everything they can for their guests.

The location is perfect, in a calm neighbourhood and at a walking distance of restaurants and markets. It is just a short drive away from lake Bled. We had a double bed room with a nice balcony that we really enjoyed. The room was very clean and roomy enough.

On top of that... the continental breakfast was just amazing with everything so fresh. The brown bread was clearly the best bread we had in a long time and it was still unmatched when we finished our three weeks trip!

Thank you again Katja for your warm welcome!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waves086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

absolutely great place. brilliant location and the friendliest staff you'll ever meet.Katjia, the owner, always greats you with the warmest smile and makes your day. clean rooms and bathrooms. must stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingandcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The owner Katja and her family realy go extra out of their way to make you feell right at home. Its easy to see why they have a perfect score of 100% on Trip Advosors new rating system. I have stayed here a few times on business and am going back a few more times in the fall. Its to bad this pension is not compared with all the other Bled pensions as it would certainly be in the top 5! Keep up the good work and see you soon!! By car its a minute or two from the highway but in a small village so absolutely no noise except for the cows and horses... and downtown Bled with all the lovely attractions is about 8 minutes by car, generous free parking lot at the pension!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksander T, General Manager at Pension Torok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your beautifull comment. We are actually trying to become part of Bled's tourist offer. We hope we'll be successful at that. Also we are very happy that we earned your trust and that you will be coming again.

Best regards from pension Török.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We spent a night here while travelling in Slovenia and were overwhelmingly pleased with our stay. We booked the room the night before and when we took the train out to Bled the next morning Katja (the Pension owner) offered to pick us up and drive us back to the hotel. The location is much less touristy than around Lake Bled. And although it is a little further out, it is by no means a prohibitive distance, and Katja was more than willing to pick us up and drop us off multiple times. It also offers easy access to hiking and a beautiful place to ride bikes.

The hotel itself is beautiful and spotless. The view from our balcony was beautiful and everything was in good condition - comfortable beds, solid wifi, hot water, good shower pressure. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and extensive. There was also a spa downstairs with a sauna and hot tub.

The best part of our stay was the owner, Katja. She was extremely friendly and always willing to go out of her way to make our stay better. She helped plan our hikes and drove us from place to place, even after we checked out. I would highly recommend this pension to anyone looking to stay in the Bled region.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank jwilso10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksander T, Owner at Pension Torok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your kind words. We were especially glad that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our pension, because we really do go the extra mile for that. The location might not be in the center of Bled but we think you were able to explore some beautifull (usually not seen in the tourists brochures) parts of Slovenia. And of course thank you for commenting on our Katja. Comments like yours really make everything worthwhile.

Best regards from pension Török!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in September and found the place very comfortable and extremely clean.

The room was very comfortable, balcony had a pleasant outlook and could actually see the Bled castle in the distance. Katja and her staff kept the place extremely clean. One day we actually saw the housekeeper cleaning underneath the door ledge. Such attention to details!

Katja was always present at breakfast time to provide advice on sightseeings, restaurants, adventures etc. We enjoyed our chats with Katja very much. Katja and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even offered to do laundry for us after being on the road for 4 weeks.

The B&B location was very convenient - only a short drive to lake Bled, a couple of good local restaurants with wholesome food at reasonable price, at least one supermarket was very close by.

My husband thoroughly enjoyed the spa and said it was the best spa he had ever experienced. The jets were very powerful which gave him a good back massage.

We enjoyed the stay very much and highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney2000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The place is made by a very rare women named Katja which is doing everythink to make happy customers! I will return for sure and recommend this pension in spite my ego to keeps all the rooms for me .(-:)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylvioModiinIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Pension Torok is an ideal base for exploring the north-west corner of Slovenia. Katja, the owner, is friendly and always happy to help with directions, restaurants and places to visit. She welcomes you each morning at breakfast with a happy smile. The hotel and rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and well presented. Very easy to find from the motorway, this also makes it easy to quickly get to Kranska Gora and into the Julian Alps which are amazing. Lakes Bled and Bohinj are a short drive away with stunning scenery. If you love walking and hiking, biking, canyoning, rafting and other outdoor sports, and want quality, friendly accommodation at a good price, then Pension Torok is the place to stay.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank calecerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lesce
1.9 mi away
Penzion Kovac
Penzion Kovac
#1 of 4 in Radovljica
65 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
444 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sport Hotel Manca
Sport Hotel Manca
#3 of 4 in Radovljica
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Krek
Hotel Krek
#1 of 1 in Lesce
35 reviews
2.9 mi away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#2 of 24 in Bled
390 reviews
2.8 mi away
Penzion Kaps
Penzion Kaps
#3 of 24 in Bled
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Torok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Torok

Address: Hrashe 17, Lesce 4248, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Lesce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lesce
Price Range: £51 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Torok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Torok Slovenia/Lesce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing