We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pierluigi O
Rome, Italy

I have found a diamond among the Mountains

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2023
I promised myself to write this opinion much earlier but I could not untill now. The Triangel Hotel is a little diamond among the wonderful mountains of Slovenia. Is surrounded by nature, water, clean sky and it is positioned in a very strategic place, comfortable to move everywehere around. A special mention is needed for the management and the personel of the Hotel/Restaurant, always very kind, available and keen to make their clients happy. Another special menton is dedicated to the SPA: very nice, clean complete and comfortable, as well as for the gym within the Hotel. Rooms are extremely silent and comfortable with a very nice mountain atmosphere, the clean service is close to perfection! Now some suggestion to become even more TOP Quality: 1) I would increase a little bit (not too much) the choice of products and quantity for the breakfast. Since your food is so good, especially in winter, the calories are needed. 2) I would not allow the SPA area to kids uner 16 years old, thus because at that age you can get bored and do not fully appreciate the tranquillity of a very nice SPA, like Yours. In general one of the best place and people met in the last years! We will come back!
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Triangel Hotel, Sales at Triangel Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Dear Mr. Pierluigi O,

What an absolute honor it is to have the chance to answer to your Triangel Boutique Hotel review posted on TripAdvisor. I am amazed of your enormous reach – with over 160.000 readers, this is just outstanding information, and we are very happy to find out you have had a beautiful time with us. There are numerous “travel bloggers” and with the respect to them, sometimes they lack the necessary “mileage” or experience, or dedication, so it does not happen so often to have the pleasure to meet a genuine person, who likes to travel and has been to so many places.

We were very happy to have hosted you for a whole week with us and we are very happy you have liked it here. We advised your feedback to our superiors and co-workers, and we take your feedback with the utmost respect and into immediate implementation. Hopefully, you will be visiting us, just to see how much it meant to us.

Again, we would like to express our gratitude for staying with us and for the posted feedback, we are looking forward in reading more of your travel experiences,
Wishing you all the best,
On behalf of the whole hotel team, Anze Cerne – Front Office

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
room
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Triangel Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
What a view
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Triangel Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Economy studio
    0.3 miles from Triangel Boutique Hotel
    Restaurant
    Villa Flora
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.4 miles from Triangel Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vista dalla camera
      0.4 miles from Triangel Boutique Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Agoda.com
      0.3 miles from Triangel Boutique Hotel
      • Agoda.com
      0.3 miles from Triangel Boutique Hotel
      Living room
        0.5 miles from Triangel Boutique Hotel
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
          0.5 miles from Triangel Boutique Hotel
            0.9 miles from Triangel Boutique Hotel
            View more hotels in Gozd Martuljek
            Reviews (57)
            Filter reviews
            57 results
            Traveller rating
            52
            4
            1
            0
            0
            Traveller type
            Time of year
            LanguageAll languages
            More languages
            Traveller rating
            52
            4
            1
            0
            0
            Show reviews that mention
            All reviews great location gym mountains slovenia bedroom
            Selected filters
            Filter
            Updating list...
            19 - 24 of 57 reviews
            Reviewed 27 February 2023 via mobile

            Really nice restaurant, the food was so tasty, friendly staff, I realy recommend this place for every guest in the area. The hotel and the restaurant is quiet new, is located just outside Camp Spik. If we haven't brought our camper, we would have stayed at the hotel during the Ski World Champion Ship 2023!

            Date of stay: February 2023
            Trip type: Travelled with friends
            Thank _yvinda300
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Triangel Hotel, Sales at Triangel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2023

            Dear Øyvind A,

            Many thanks for eating at Triangel Restaurant and for writing such a positive review. We were pleased to have met you and we hope there will be a chance in future to offer also accommodation with us. Wishing you all the best on behalf of the whole hotel team, Anze Cerne – Front Office

            Report response as inappropriate
            This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
            Reviewed 21 February 2023

            One of our best vacations ever, and a big part of this is thanks to this hotel.

            Amazing views, great food (one of the most qualitative breakfast I have had in an hotel), really good spa and all the facilities were well taken care of.

            It was really easy to access the different hiking routes from the hotel and even if you dont have a car it's easy to move around as the bus stop is also really close.

            But the biggest highlight is definetly the service. I have never felt that welcome in a place. Every person there will try to help you in any way they can and will make your experience the best possible.

            We will definetly come back!

            Room tip: Its worth it to take the rooms with the mountains view. The view is breathtaking
            Date of stay: February 2023
              • Location
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            Thank W8393BJmarioz
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Triangel Hotel, Sales at Triangel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2023

            Dear Mario Z,

            Many thanks for choosing to stay at Triangel Boutique Hotel and for the most positive review. We are very happy to have met you and we are so thankful for being such an amazing couple, ready to explore and discover all the gems inside & outside the hotel, despite the snow, or weather. Your friendly personality and politeness is just so magical so we hope you will call our hotel “home” when you are away from home.
            We are wishing you all the best,
            On behalf of the whole hotel team, Anze Cerne – Front Office

            Report response as inappropriate
            This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
            Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

            Very nice place to stay, we were really satisfied. Very kind personel. Very nice wellness.
            Delicious breakfest, dinner...
            The rooms are bueatiful, very nice decor.
            The whole package is really nice.
            Would reccomend to anyone in any time of the year.
            We will definitely return.
            Iztok Miklavcic

            Date of stay: September 2022
            Trip type: Travelled with family
            Thank 506iztokm
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Triangel Hotel, Sales at Triangel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

            Dear 506iztokm,

            we would like to thank you for staying at Triangel Boutique Hotel and for the positive review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed the service and we thank you for the kind words, which we will share with our colleges.
            On behalf of the whole hotel team, Anze Cerne – Front Office

            Report response as inappropriate
            This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
            Reviewed 4 September 2022

            My husband and I loved our 2 nights at the Triangel Boutique Hotel. We can't wait to return and stay longer. Anze at the front desk gave us great information and was so helpful in so many ways, especially in his advice for our trip over the Vrsic pass. Jan in the restaurant provided great service. The meal was one of our best in Slovenia. So glad we booked Triangel.

            Date of stay: August 2022
              • Location
              • Sleep Quality
              • Service
            Thank sfmaster2
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Triangel Hotel, Sales at Triangel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2022

            Dear sfmaster2,
            We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Triangel Boutique Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and wish to thank you for the kind recognition of Jan who looked after you so exceptionally at the restaurant. We hope you have enjoyed the rest of exploring the county and thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to warmly welcome you again to Slovenia and back to home (with us).
            On behalf of the whole hotel team, Anze Cerne - Front Office

            Report response as inappropriate
            This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
            Reviewed 24 August 2022

            We booked an apartment for 4 persons, it was all really really clean, well equipped with a small terrace outside. 2 bedrooms, comfortable in many ways (beds, bathrooms etc). Directly from the hotel you can make lovely walks to waterfalls and to a lake where you can swim. Parking was free, there was a spa (but the opening hours were not convenient for us), also there was a gym. In general: highly recommended.

            Date of stay: August 2022
              • Location
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            Thank mir_seh2022
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Triangel Hotel, Sales at Triangel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2022

            Dear mir_seh2022,

            It was such a pleasure to read your kind words and comments, and to hear you enjoyed your stay at Triangel Boutique Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share it with others. We will also share your feedback with the team, and we all look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

            On behalf of the whole hotel team, Anze Cerne - Front Office

            Report response as inappropriate
            This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
            View more reviews