We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gozd Martuljek
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We spent wonderful two weeks in this hotel. Perfect location (beautiful forest and river invite you for a walk). Food was also very good (we went full board and we did not get bored at all)! Good facilities for children - although in my opinion the indoor playground needs to be repainted as all the walls are covered with children's drawings.

Pools and the gym were also very nice. Modern rooms (4 star hotel), friendly staff and those breath-taking views! Excellent holiday! We will come back.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the parking (upper floor) and we were very happy with it because in August the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weronica123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    91
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
76
69
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancs UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

strange to offer three and four star accommodation in the same building and with the same staff. better to make up your mind what you are.

food plentiful but quite plain. wines reasonably priced and staff very pleasant.

rooms...three star ones..smallish but well equipped.

only saw one four person lift for a hotel which must house hundreds of guests in the ski season. no problem for me out of season.

didnt dissapoint me but didnt excite me either

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheeler1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel is the great place for peaceful family vacation.Our room was mountain oriented so we have breathtaking view on Julian Alps. Food in hotel's restaurant is absolutely fantastic...I've gain several kilograms couse I cant resist to try every meal...mmmmm delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoviSad_021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed in the 4 star part of Spik Alpine Wellness resort and the view from the balcony is truly stunning. We liked the large and modern room as well as the spa.
We did not like, however, the mix of 3 and 4 star offerings. At the end of the day, the staff is not really operating at 4 star levels, comforts and service are not provided at this level either. A real disappointment is the food. The soulless dining hall with 100% self-service provides bland and low quality food. We escaped to the village restaurant (wonderful food!) every night.

Room Tip: pick the rooms facing the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We travelled to Slovenia for an activity week away and chose this Hotel because of the setting, next to the mountains. We were not disappointed. The view from our room and balcony (4 star part of hotel) was absolutely stunning! The room was very tastefully decorated, large and clean with a great powerful shower. Agree with the other reviewers that 4 star is the way to go here. As for food, it may not have been the most exciting but we did not go hungry. There was a decent selection both at dinner and breakfast, with plenty of fresh fruit and yummy desserts. Not much of an atmosphere. We did have dinner out in Kranjska Gora one night. The pool area is well looked after, clean and again make use of the amazing views. We also played squash and found the rental charge for both the court and gear very reasonable. We hired bikes and therefore cycled everywhere, however you can get a local bus into Kranjska for €1.30 each one way and took about 6mins.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlienB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

This large, modern hotel occupies a stunning spot opposite a sharp Alpine ridge. Rooms are very spacious, tastefully furnished, comfortable and high spec. Breakfast is a massive self-service buffet with the chance to try all sorts of local treats. Try prunes and smoked ham. Honest! It's a bit soulless for other meals and waiting staff lack the charm most Slovenians in this job show. Try the restaurant in the village instead, which was lovely.

Facilities on site are plentiful with a nice pool and a very good value spa - massages excellent. Nearby Kranjska Gora has a great range of things to do and more good restaurants. Italy and Austria are just short drives away.

The real gem of Spik is an outdoor terrace on the 3rd floor. Go and search it out and you'll see...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathleenWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel when on a school music trip, the hotel owners were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable, much more luxurious than I was expecting! The hotel also had fantastic panoramic views from the dining room of the mountains, a very pleasant sight to eat your breakfast from. I also thought that the quality of the food provided was very high, with a vast selection of fresh fruit and vegetables and nice dressings out at lunch and dinner time. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gozd Martuljek
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
2.6 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#3 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
15.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#7 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort

Property: Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort
Address: Jezerci 21 A, Gozd Martuljek 4282, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Gozd Martuljek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gozd Martuljek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering breathtaking views of the surrounding Julian Alps, Spik 4* alpine wellness resort is located on a tranquil spot in Gozd Martuljek, only 5 km from Kranjska Gora. The resort features indoor swimming pools, saunas, a wellness centre, 2 indoor squash courts. Free bus transfers to Kranjska Gora with its casino. On request, Spik 4* alpine wellness resort also offers a transfer from the airports of Klagenfurt and Ljubljana at an additional cost. Free private parking is available on site. Please note the same building hosts a 4* property (Spik 4* alpine wellness resort , 56 rooms +2 suites) and a 3* hotel (Hotel Spik, 49 rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Gozd Martuljek
Spik Hotel Kranjska Gora
Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort Slovenia/Gozd Martuljek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing