We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magnificent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gozd Martuljek
Certificate of Excellence
Jirsovci, Brezovica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A magnificent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The 4 star hotel is facing the highest mountain of Slovenia, just in front of you .
The room is absolutely spotless and confortable.
The restaurant is filled with lovely buffet food.
The reception is most plaisant.
Try the Thaï massage , the native is so efficient and you'll be finishing the afternoon in the lovely spa...
!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Triglav mountain in the 4 star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiz P, Manager at Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sir, thank you for your kind words about Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. We will continue to strive to provide high quality of our services. We wish that you will be our guests in the future.
Best regards from me & my team of the Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort.
Ramiz Pasic / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    94
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
78
71
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The three-star rooms are old, the rooms are poorly insulated, so it sounds neighbors.
Breakfast and diner was good. Drink was very expensive. A beautiful view from the pool. Massager had a very rude attitude. But the massage was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uros13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiz P, Manager at Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Sir, thank you for your kind words about Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. We are aware of all written suggestons about hotel. In future we will try to improve them. With best regards from me & my team of the Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. Ramiz Pasic / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We wanted to add a note about the pool which we used on a rainy day when we were staying nearby. You can buy time in the pool if you are not a resident. The facilities are excellent - clean and well thought-out, and the pool has some nice fountains and bubbles for youngsters.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank BatchelorFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skanderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

In the middle of a long alpine valley running from the Italian border to central Slovenia lies this resort. Prices are a bit higher than in most other places in the area but the overall quality of the place is outstanding. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfy. The hotel has a wellness area overlooking the peaks of the Slovenian Alps and a really nice swimming pool & spa. The restaurant is OK but nothing special so for a more local touch, go to the inn down in the village - it is only a short walk along the river from the hotel.
The hotel staff was helpful and made our stay a very positive first - but not last - experience in this beautiful country.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mortenpaatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Me, my wife and our little son were in 4* room with mountain view. The room was very spacious and clean, breakfast was rich and service was great. Hotel location is perfect for hiking and biking. 5 min car ride to Kranjska Gora restaurants, 30 min. to Bled, 20 min. to Atrio shopping mall (Austria).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Spik 4*, and although we had booked 1 night additional at the 3 * part since no room was available at time of booking, they gave us a free upgrade to the 4*. The rooms are great, we had 2 Deluxe rooms wirh mountain view and a nice balcony. Rooms are very modern and nicely furnished, good beds and a nice bathroom. Swimming pool is great as well, there are 3 pools and a whirlpool. Breakfast is ok, coffee is not fantastic as stated in other reviews. We did not test restaurant as there are many nice restaurants in Kranjska Gora that are worth trying. We definitely recommand the hotel, and will come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We are a family of 4 (kids are 8 and 11 years old) and stayed at this hotel on August for 5 days. The hotel is located in Triglav National Park, really close to the local main road, with a magnificent view to a group of Martuljek Mountains. It is an ideal getaway for a short and long walks (you can easy get to a Ingo cottage with nice local dishes near the 1. Martuljek waterfall or to Srednji vrh, where they have nice cheese, or just walk around the hotel) and for cycling around from here to Planica or Italy or opposite side to Mojstrana on a beautiful cycling path through the woods. Of course you can find a lot of walk paths also around near Kranjska gora (to Planica, Vršič, Tromeja, etc.), This is in summer. In winter there is just a few kilometers from winter resort Kranjska gora with a lots of ski slopes. Also there is a nice ski resort in Treviso, Italy and Arnoldstain, Austria.
The hotel is on really quite location, by the river. It is ideal for relaxing in natural surroundings. It has Špik wellness center, with 2 swimming pools, hot jacuzzi and children pool with some playing stuff. You can go to sauna or different massages. There is also a kids playing room a table tennis and during the holidays lots of different animation program, which include creative workshops, mini disco, organized cycling or walking. For some supplement you can also borrow a bike there. In front of the hotel are also a children playground and a badminton and volleyball playgrounds. During your stay at the hotel you also get a Guest Green Card with a lots of benefits for wellness, accomodation, attractions, etc. around the area.
We stayed at 3* room in 2. floor, which was quite OK, there was a nice bunk bed for kids and double bed for us (for us they were too soft). There was no refrigerator, which we found a bit strange, but since the temperature in the night dropped to 12 degrees, still OK. The bathroom was spacious and clean with towels also for swimming pool. In room there is also a cable Internet access, we had no wi-fi, but you can access a free wi-fi in a restaurant or lobby. There is also a big screen tv in a room with a lot of different national programs, but we had a problem with a remote control, which have to be fixed. If you are a smoker, better take a room with a balcony, since in our room there was no balcony, but we mainily stayed outside, so didn't bother for that.
We stayed on bed and breakfast basis. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was really great, for all tastes. Lots of different breads, salami, cheese, eggs, vegetables and fruits, diet food, pancakes and cereals for kids. Compliments to the Chef. So lunch we ate outside. There are really a couple of very good restaurants. Just a few minutes walk away there is Gostilna Jožica, with very good local and international cuisine, but with a bit higher prices. To others you have to go by car. There is very good Pizzeria in Log and Pri Martinu in Kranjska gora. You should really go there to try and taste the food. The prices are very reasonable and the portions very big (we took just 2 dishes for all 4 and really had enough).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinci_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gozd Martuljek
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
2.6 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
311 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#9 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
729 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
237 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort

Property: Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort
Address: Jezerci 21 A, Gozd Martuljek 4282, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Gozd Martuljek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gozd Martuljek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the idyllic and tranquil setting of Gozd Martuljek, five kilometres from Kranjska Gora, is located amidst unspoilt nature the Špik Alpine Healthness Resort. The entire offer of the resort is based on the unique and natural Alpine world, stressing its sustainable character and awareness of natural beauty and tradition. These important values cover the relationship with the local environment, relaxation, exercise and dynamics – a care for the quality of life. The Špik Resort has its own special character. The natural materials bring warmth and kindness to the facility, while the wide open view of nature soothes and relaxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Gozd Martuljek
Spik Hotel Kranjska Gora
Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort Slovenia/Gozd Martuljek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing