We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for mountain trekking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gozd Martuljek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel is not new, but part of it is renovated and you want to live in that part. Staff at reception is polite and helpful. Rooms are big and clean. Hotel has free wifi, swimming pool. Breakfast is average as it is the restaurant in the hotel. But overall I do not think there is a better place to stay if you are visiting Kranjska gora region.

Room Tip: take the room in the renovated part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiz P, Manager at Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Madam / Sir, thank you for your kind words about Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. We will continue to strive to provide high quality of our services. We wish that you will be our guests in the future. Best regards from me & my team of the Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. Ramiz Pasic / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here in the 4* with mountain view in 2013 and 2014. The rooms are modern, spacious, very comfortable, and the view is something to return for again and again. The sunbathing area and inside pools add to the attraction. The lady on reception was extremely helpful explaining how to get to walks in the car. Last year we did all our walking directly from the hotel, but this year, in June, we drove to the walks. Into Italy to Laghi di Fusine and walked to Rif Zacchi, the 20 minute walk in the warm sunshine on top of deep compacted snow and the views were fantastic. The cable car to Mount Lussari and the views from there were amazing. Further on, Valbruna was good walking too. We also went in the car to Tamar Planica. Strolled around Dom Tamarju but even after a June heatwave (the week before we went) snow was blocking most of the paths. It was sad to see the devastation caused by the spring avalanches.
It is a beautiful walk from the car park to the Dom but take the road (which can be used by utility vehicles) because that provides the best views.
It was all within easy reach from the Spik Hotel and easy driving with beautiful views around Podkoren and Ratece.
I would only have one wish for this hotel, to be able to sit outside for breakfast and dinner. It is however, possible to go out after breakfast and dinner for a drink and the terrace is lovely.
Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bird_of_paradise_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiz P, Manager at Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Madam / Sir, thank you for your kind words about Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. We will continue to strive to provide high quality of our services. We wish that you will be our guests in the future. Best regards from me & my team of the Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. Ramiz Pasic / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is great place for all those who want to have active or relaxing holiday! A great place to stay - quite surroundings with magnificent views and a lots of opportunities for recreation, resting and everything in between.

Rooms (4*) are very nice furnished and spacious. Rooms on the lower two floors (looking at the mountains) have a balcony, while all rooms looking to the other side have a balcony. Rooms are well insulated so there is no disturbance to or from the surrounding rooms.

Restaurant offers a good selection of foods (we had breakfast and dinner) for vegetarians, vegans and all-eaters. For breakfast you can choose from selection of juices, yogurt, coffee (also cereal coffee) and tea.

Staff is very friendly and helpful doing everything they can so that you have a great stay in there hotel.

Hotel surroundings offers opportunities to cycle (great cycling track in the beautiful surroundings totally separated from the main road), hike (for all types of hikers), climb, volleyball or just walk. In the winter there are several ski slopes nearby.

Hotel has very good pool area (with pool for small kids, relaxing pool and swimming pool) and wellness area (finish, turkish and herbal sauna). Just outside the hotel are two volleyball grounds (sand) and play area for kids (there is one more smaller play room in the hotel as well). On the fourth floor is small fitness with magnificent view and nice relaxation area in the covered terrace. For hotel guests these facilities are free of charge. Alpine wellness and beauty area are payable.

If you want to spend a refreshing holiday with family, friends, as a couple or solo - this is definitely a place to go! As a family (and couple) we have stayed there several times (in spring, summer and autumn) and will certainly continue to go there.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a view to the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZmagoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiz P, Manager at Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Madam / Sir, thank you for your kind words about Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. We will continue to strive to provide high quality of our services. We wish that you will be our guests in the future. Best regards from me & my team of the Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. Ramiz Pasic / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was literally the best hotel we've ever been to. It's situated in a calm street in the lovely Gozd Martuljek : the view of the mountain is breathtaking ! It's a great place to stay if you want to visit Slovenia, as it's about an hour drive from lake Bohinj, 45 minutes from lake Bled and an hour from Ljubljana.
You can enjoy a large choice for breakfast. Dinner is a buffet, with also a large choice of main courses, a vegetarian corner, and a delicious dessert buffet.
The swimming pool and the wellness center are very nice. If the weather allows it, they pull out chairs facing the mountains and you can enjoy the view, or even sunbathe.
Rooms are very clean. Showers are spacious and enjoyable. Beds are comfortable. Closet space is more than enough. Most rooms have a balcony.
Every employee we met was very friendly and helpful. They all speak english perfectly, so it was easy to be understood. We even met the hotel manager as we were leaving and he was genuinely happy about the fact that we were beyond pleased with our stay.
Don't hesitate to book this hotel, you will be extremely happy. We won't hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zelenci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiz P, Manager at Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Madam / Sir, thank you for your kind words about Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. We will continue to strive to provide high quality of our services. We wish that you will be our guests in the future. Best regards from me & my team of the Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort.
Ramiz Pasic / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The 4 star hotel is facing the highest mountain of Slovenia, just in front of you .
The room is absolutely spotless and confortable.
The restaurant is filled with lovely buffet food.
The reception is most plaisant.
Try the Thaï massage , the native is so efficient and you'll be finishing the afternoon in the lovely spa...
!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Triglav mountain in the 4 star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiz P, Manager at Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Sir, thank you for your kind words about Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. We will continue to strive to provide high quality of our services. We wish that you will be our guests in the future.
Best regards from me & my team of the Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort.
Ramiz Pasic / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The three-star rooms are old, the rooms are poorly insulated, so it sounds neighbors.
Breakfast and diner was good. Drink was very expensive. A beautiful view from the pool. Massager had a very rude attitude. But the massage was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uros13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiz P, Manager at Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Sir, thank you for your kind words about Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. We are aware of all written suggestons about hotel. In future we will try to improve them. With best regards from me & my team of the Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort. Ramiz Pasic / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We wanted to add a note about the pool which we used on a rainy day when we were staying nearby. You can buy time in the pool if you are not a resident. The facilities are excellent - clean and well thought-out, and the pool has some nice fountains and bubbles for youngsters.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank BatchelorFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gozd Martuljek
2.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
254 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Lipa
Hotel Lipa
#5 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
122 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA
BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
329 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort

Address: Jezerci 21 A, Gozd Martuljek 4282, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Gozd Martuljek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gozd Martuljek
Price Range: £57 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the idyllic and tranquil setting of Gozd Martuljek, five kilometres from Kranjska Gora, is located amidst unspoilt nature the Špik Alpine Healthness Resort. The entire offer of the resort is based on the unique and natural Alpine world, stressing its sustainable character and awareness of natural beauty and tradition. These important values cover the relationship with the local environment, relaxation, exercise and dynamics – a care for the quality of life. The Špik Resort has its own special character. The natural materials bring warmth and kindness to the facility, while the wide open view of nature soothes and relaxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Gozd Martuljek
Spik Hotel Kranjska Gora
Hotel Spik Alpine Wellness Resort Slovenia/Gozd Martuljek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing