We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Living in a postcard”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of APARTMANS PIRC

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lasko, Styria Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Maya A
1 review
“Living in a postcard”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We traveled in Slovenia with our 2 kids (5 years old daughter and 6 months baby) for 3 weeks and stayed in few places. The best one was the Pirc farm!
We stayed in Pirc farm for almost a week and we didn't want to leave!
The apartments are so comfortable and nice . It is so well designed (even though we stayed in the smaller apartment we had enough room for all our luggage) and so well equipped - we had everything we needed for cooking.
The view from the balcony is just breathtaking! It just like a beautiful postcard!
Our daughter enjoyed so much to hang around the farm - feeding and patting Katarina's animals.
But what we loved most in this place is the host - Katarina! She is such an amazing host! She always cared for us and helped us with anything we needed. She recommended us on sight seeing and surprised us with products the she makes on her own (cheese, juices...) our daughter just fell in love with her!
We warmly recommend on Katarina's place. Especially with kids!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Dear Maya with the family, thank you for staying with us. I am very glad that you like our apartments and the farm. I am specially happy when the children enjoy being here and that you found a lot of everyday things that you like with us. We like to help our guests with the tips what to see in our beautiful country. We are really glad that you have such nice memories on us and our farm but also we will not forget you, especially you Noga. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kacyan_fu...
Bovec, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

These apartments are absolutely amazing! Extra super clean, lots of space, well and cosy equipped rooms, playground for the children and breathtaking views on the surrounding hills. But above all Katarina is the most friendly and helpful host. Always smiling, she is more than happy to answer all your questions and give you many tips if you wish to explore the area. We booked for 2 nights but decided to stay 2 nights more. I would recommend this accommodation to any family no matter how old your children are.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly host
Liked least: Everything was above expectations
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
I am very glad, that you felt well at our farm and in the apartments.
Thank you very much! Katarina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleeece20...
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Katarina's for 2 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer.
Our host is a delightful lady, generous, gentle and kind.
The farm is located on a hill from where the view on Lasko and its surroundings is spectacular. And the apartments are beautifully decorated and maintained.

We love this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curiousn
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Never been to Slovenia before but our experience staying here has made us want to go back and spend more time. What a beautiful country and a lovely house to stay in. Katarina and her family (of people and animals) just couldn't be more welcoming. After two previous nights spent in Ibis hotels, this house was such a breath of fresh air with its comfortable, "spread out, this is your own space" atmosphere. I can't think of anything they could have done to make our stay better (other than perhaps adding a curtain to the bedroom) and we really enjoyed being a part of their farm life, if only for a night.

It was only the two of us but it would be a great location for children - so much to see and do.

It was a bit tricky to find (SatNav struggled) but receptionist at the local spa went way over and above, printed us a map and told us exactly how to get to the house. Car a must.

We look forward to visiting again, making sure we'll have more time to spend here; it's well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No curtain in bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles T
Chatillon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianna...
Udine, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexinia
gorizia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Grazie e arrivederci la prosima volta!
Katarina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing