We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice a cosy place with wonderful employees” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sabotin

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Sabotin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solkan
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice a cosy place with wonderful employees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

This was a fantastic place to make our wedding dinner. We also booked a few rooms for our guests and family, as fresh married couple we got the presidential apartment for a very good price. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, specially the managing director Ms.Tina, who I thank again from the bottom of my heart for making our wedding dinner unforgettable.
Rooms are cosy and clean. The hotel could easily go to a higher ranking to a four star hotel, just with some little improvements. The restaurant is very good and for reasonable prices. the breakfast is also good and abundant.
A very good value for price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    45
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
8
27
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
361 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

After leaving Bled, Slovania, we drove the Julian Alps all day. We booked this hotel for it's convenience in our travels. They room was large, very clean, and the breakfast buffet was very good. Everyone was friendly.

Room Tip: Just write them and they will give you the room you need. We needed three beds and we got them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fjpaulick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

It's great hotel in suburbia of Nova Gorica, Slovenian border town. Hotel has nice, clean rooms, the staff is nice and helpfull. Breakfast is great. You can borrow bicycles etc. It isn't far from picturesque Solkan bridge and other historic places of Nova Gorica.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kragulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Nice little find, room overlooked the very front which was very cool. Inside it included toiletry's, TV, nothing missing. The lobby is big and so are the corridors which is a nice for hotel. The keys are gigantic but it adds to the historic feeling of being taken in to a country inn. Hotel on the whole feels spacious which makes a change from the rat holes some places can be. The breakfast in the morning..wow! This beats a lot of breakfasts I've had in hotels. Is it the fresh food? Eggs popped from chickens locally? Bread with the taste if it being freshly baked in the morning? I think I went for thirds...greedy me.. The only negative is the front desk having to hold on to your passport to verify who you are which is strange for most travellers but this is a nationwide practice. Lots of parking space which was pretty much free and you need a car to get around and explore the lovely country. Good stay and recommended! I hope to stay again and starve myself the night before so I can be fully ready for the breakfast...

Special thanks to Saha who has the customer service of Angel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mashmellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athome
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

Hotel Solkan is built into the mid-18 th Century manor house of the Pupa Family. The hotel is located close to the Soca River at the foot of Mount Sabotin. During each of my eight stays at Hotel Sabotin, I found clean and comfortable rooms, a friendly and helpful staff and first rate kitchen. Several excellent pizzerias are withing walking distance, and the bus stop is on the corner. Italy is across the street. For those interted in WW I history, this is the setting for Hemingway's Fairwell to Arms. Hotel Sabotin is a low priced alternative to the casino hotels in near by Nova Gorica.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YendisAztak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solkan
0.8 mi away
Perla, Casino & Hotel
Perla, Casino & Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nova Gorica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gorizia Palace Hotel
1.1 mi away
Park, Casino & Hotel
Park, Casino & Hotel
#3 of 3 in Nova Gorica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Lipa
Hotel Lipa
#1 of 1 in Sempeter pri Gorici
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Entourage - Palazzo Strassoldo
9.0 mi away
Hotel Franz
Hotel Franz
#1 of 2 in Gradisca d'Isonzo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sabotin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sabotin

Property: Hotel Sabotin
Address: Cesta IX. korpusa 35, Solkan, Nova Gorica 5250, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Styria Region > Nova Gorica > Solkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sabotin 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are light and spacious accommodations, free wireless internet and fine Mediterranean cuisine in this extended early 20th century mansion in an ideal location for outdoor pursuits and indoor relaxation. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast before heading out to explore the surrounding hills and forests. A walk or a bike ride is a good way to get your blood flowing but there are plenty more exciting sports offered too such as rafting, paragliding and skiing. Admission to the Perla and Park gaming and entertainment centers (10 minute walk from hotel) in Nova Gorica is complimentary to all hotel guests who decide to spend a great night or day out. The modern town of Nova Gorica is located directly at the Italian border and is a perfect starting point for visiting the local attractions, such as the emerald Soča river, various castles, churches and monuments, the wine regions of Goriška brda, Vipavska dolina and Kras, as well as for other regions of Slovenia, such as the Alps, the seaside with the Medieval town of Piran, the capital Ljubljana, the Postojna cave and the Italian cities of Venice and Trieste. The region is also a perfect destination for adrenaline lovers and sports enthusiasts, offering a wide range of activities such as cycling, hiking, bungee-jumping, kayak, rafting, paragliding, fishing, skating, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sabotin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing