We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a dream location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hunguest Hotel Palota
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lillafured
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a dream location”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Hotel Palota was more than a dream for me. Driving by as a kid, I always hoped I would stay in this amazing castle hotel one day. And when we held our wedding here, it was even better than I could have imagined. All of our guests were well taken care of. The food for breakfast, lunch and dinner were delicious. And best of all the manager and staff were very friendly. As soon as our wedding was over, everyone wanted to organize a future anniversary party back at Hotel Palota. So we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    63
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
75
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We held our 4 day wedding at the Hotel Palota and it was even better than we could have imagined. The castle was like a fair tale and the perfect location for our ceremony. It was also important to have all of our guests in one location staying at the venue and Hotel Palota was able to accommodate all 120 of our international guests (from 24 different countries). The management and staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful for any request we had.We've since stayed here on 4 separate occasions and they are great each time. I highly recommended staying here if you're coming through Miskolc and it's only a few hours from Budapest and Eger as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I spent a few weeks with my partner in the hotel in the middle of summer. Thanks to the climate in Lillafured despite being boiling hot temperatures around 40 degrees in other parts of Hungary,
Lillafured spoilt us with 30 degrees. Lovely garden to hang around, nice surroundings to take a walk, friendly hotel stuff, good food. Excellent pools, sauna.

One question only. Why not have more flowers (muskatli namely) on the terrace?
Small carpark but friendly security.
Really enjoyed my stay.
Eszter

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Lovely location, great rooms, lounge perfect except the bloody TV. But please get rid of the miserable waiters in the restaurant, I am sure there are plenty that would love the job. Hanging gardens were out of action but still enjoyed a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Make the waiters smile and score points, such fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This Hotel in such a beautiful location, an old castle in the forest.
In the Hotel: Health center with Sauna (dry and wet) Jacuzzi and health center
Xbox and Bowling for the kids,
There is no many English speakers in the stuff.

Room Tip: The 4th floor have an air condition rooms. As i Understand the other room do not have air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YakiKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Amazing location, but the place has nothing to add to the location. The rooms are clean, big. The staff is cold, not so kind, not flexible (we ordered Mojito and they can't deliver it because it is nit on the list). The breakfast is average, the dinner is much lower. Don't expect to much from the kitchen.
The place has all the lagacy from the "szot" (previous) era.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here - 5 people: 2 adults with 3 kids (age 7,4,1 yrs).
Positives:
1.really good kitchen (buffet but with really good variety of meals), 2. nice view,
3. very nice spa and wellness area (3-4 different sauna, beds and rest area, swimming pool, jakuzzi, kids pool).
4. very nice park with playground
5. In the suite there is a jacuzzi in the room

Negatives:
1.usually on weekends this is a popular choice for a wedding (friday and saturday) and the party is also organized in the hotel. Other guests are not informed about it and our room was right above the party room. They offered to move to another room after midnight, but the party was really very loud till 5 am.
2. Dispite the loud party in the night, my kids were not allowed to play in the pool in the afternoon - since they have to "care about silence"
3. Bar prices - 2 unicum 2000 huf ?
4. Room: we've got a suite with 2 rooms for 5 people. However there were only 2 beds. In the second room there was a couch which can be opened to a terrible camp bed. The baby bed was also the cheapest and most uncomfortable travel bed.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bankar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lillafured
12.5 mi away
Bambara Hotel
Bambara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Felsotarkany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
6.4 mi away
Calimbra Wellness Hotel
Calimbra Wellness Hotel
#1 of 17 in Miskolc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
10.7 mi away
Szalajka Liget Hotel
Szalajka Liget Hotel
#1 of 2 in Szilvasvarad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
La Contessa Castle Hotel
La Contessa Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Szilvasvarad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Kitty
Hotel Kitty
#12 of 17 in Miskolc
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Pannonia Miskolc
Hotel Pannonia Miskolc
#7 of 17 in Miskolc
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunguest Hotel Palota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunguest Hotel Palota

Property: Hunguest Hotel Palota
Address: Erzsebet setany 1., Lillafured 3517, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County > Lillafured
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lillafured
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunguest Hotel Palota 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Hunguest Hotel Palota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing