We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just got what i want for this price.”
Review of Sarokhaz Panzio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sarokhaz Panzio
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just got what i want for this price.”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I got there at 1:00 AM and there was no problem at all, someone was waiting for us. the room was nice to what we were paying for, about 30 sq/m with bathroom and a small balcony / terrace with two chairs and table.
Breakfast - all fresh and variety of food to choose from. kind servants. well design.
General - a very nice place to stay if you need a place nearby the AP. the place is calm, nice people and hospitality, the place is nicely designed. warmly recommended.

Room Tip: This is not a place to stay if you're asking to explore the big city. however if all what you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanivnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    53
    17
    2
    11
See reviews for
23
32
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We arrived late and left early on a stopover before flying out of Budapest. The manager was very friendly and helpful (and gave me some good pointers on Hungarian wines). Our room (A4) was cozy but contained a double and a single bed. The hotel's airport shuttle (free) was on time and the driver was friendly.

The best feature of this hotel is the value. Two minutes from the airport and two minutes from the Ferihegy train station (via taxi). Very economically priced. Remember that this is a 2 or 3 star hotel and you will be pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danb208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stopped here to sleep before going to the BUD airport.

The pension looks ok, and the rooms are ok for this level.
Free Wi-Fi in the lobby!
Dinner was good, hungarian (spicy) style.
Breakfast was good also.
Our room had an extra bed also, so i think the only difference between double/triple is how many people are actually staying.
The ground floor rooms have access to the terace.

They have a shuttle, to take you to the airport (6 eur/person), and you can even leave your car on their parking. You need to do the math if its worth leaving your car in the airport parking or here.

We got to the airport in ~5 minutes, maybe 10.

The only complain i have is related to the noise. From the bathroom you can hear what others in the next room bathroom are saying and from the room you can hear everyone on the hallway

Room Tip: try to get a room at the upper levels to decrease chances hearing others bringing their luggage to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mihai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

This is a good option if you need to travel to other parts in Hungary, the hotel is very close to the airport and can help to rent a car. The rooms are quite spacious, clean and the food is actually very good-at low prices. The location is not preferred if you want to be close to the city but they (hotel staff) will drive you anywhere for a good price.
Staff is English speaking (as well as German and Romanian ). Free wifi is available in the reception.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Swede_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This is a super ''panzio'' as it is called in Hungary! It's best if you want to sleep before/after a flight.The transfer to/from the airport is excellent and cheap with their own shuttle bus.Very nicely decorated,very good breakfast.Rooms very nice,especially the ones in the two new buildings.Also there is a garden, and the rooms in the new buildings each have access to terrace.For visiting Budapest it's a little bit far, transportation links to underground or buses to center of Budapest are poor.There is an airport bus running near , but you have to walk on not paved areas with a lot of traffic.Some guest sometimes are not so well behaved and do a lot of noise on the hallways and slamming the doors or when they leave early in the morning.People...have some respect for other guests ok?? Ther fact is that doors also are thin and provide not so good sound proofing. Maybe here the hotel staff could pay more attention to tell some guest that they are not alone in the hotel! Maybe some stickers on the walls with ''Quiet Please!'' :):)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trapioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Very good family running hotel. Breakfest in hotel is nice, but if You wish to get fryed eggs or omelett, You should ask waiter. Rooms in new building much better, than in old. Each room has independing exit to terrase, so, if You are smokers- it very comfortable. In new building also located sauna with jaccuzi, You can get dressing gown, slippers, towels. Price for using sauna- 6 euro. Restaurant prices very cheap- around 15 euro for full dinner with beer and also menu contained lot of hungarian and european meals. Hotel located near airport(5 min drive)- transfer also available, but You need to make call to receiption for transfer.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rinat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My first feeling was excellent . Good price, good location, very clean, friendly people.

After I went to bed, it was almost impossible to sleep due to the noice in the aile/corridor and to the smash of the doors . The doors are very thin, not at all insulated and protected against opening / closing operation, so it's pratically impossible not to be weaked up by somebody going in/out of the room or speaking in the entrance .

One more dedicated message is the following " do not allow people to use the horn in front of the entrance " . I was going to the airport, with my private car, and a very unpolite person - waiting for another guest - called my attention making a big use of the car's horn . Do you think the other guests, still sleeping at 05:30 in the morning, have appreciated this ? ... he was an enployee of the hotel , so please, correct his behaviour .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PierP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecses
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Budapest
1.4 mi away
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
5.0 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#98 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Jade House
Jade House
#246 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#111 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarokhaz Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarokhaz Panzio

Property: Sarokhaz Panzio
Address: Ulloi ut 845, Vecses 2200, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarokhaz Panzio 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sarokhaz Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarokhaz Panzio Pest County/Vecses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing