We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Failure of cleaning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airport Glossel Panzio
Ranked #4 of 5 Vecses B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have chosen this pension because it had good reviews and because of its proximity to airport. Unfortunately, we were disappointed. We got a double room on the first floor that was obviously not cleaned. There were a lot of hair on the floor, sink, and even on toilet seat and when we checked the bed we were really shocked: hair on the pillow, bed linen and above all it was crumpled. We went to the receptionist and asked for another room which we got. The other room was better and cleaner. But there was no shower curtain in the bathroom so it was all wet after taking a shower (and there was no foot towel). Generally, rooms are pretty small, but still pleasant, newly renovated, the bed is comfortable. Bathroom is also new, and also very small.
There is no A/C in rooms, so it could be a problem during hot summer days for those on the first floor as it is actually an attic. Breakfast is very poor. WIFI signal was very weak in our room.
Pension is close to the airport (we took the official taxi at the airport and paid 1800 huf.) but it is not noisy and it is in a quiet neighborhood. They have 24/7 reception.
Girl serving breakfast and working at the reception was nice and polite and gave us a good advice were to go to have a really good traditional lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayanand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

First off, you have to remember you´re not staying in a hotel but pension, so don´t have too high expectations. You get what you paid for. Parking is on site though once there are more cars it might be a little more tricky to park.

We stayed in the room on the first floor, close to the stairs and had a view to the street. The windows seemed to be open even though they were closed but you could still hear the traffic outside so it wasn´t all that ... great. Since it was April and pretty cold, the room was also quite cold but once we asked at the reception they turned on the heating and it got relatively warm (though I have a feeling that those windows let a lot of the warmth out).

We ordered a breakfast for 3€ but it was more of a "home type breakfast". We got served bagels, few slices of ham, salami and cheese, a butter, jam, yoghurt and tea. It´s very basic but will be enough if you´re catching a plane in the morning. There is also a supermarket and a convenience store nearby in case you´re still hungry or just want to make your own breakfast.

The main advantage of the hotel would be the location, though you might get easily lost getting there as there are no signs to point you to it, so make sure you got your GPS set on a right locaction. The signs to the airport can also be a little misleading so pay attention and give yourself few extra minutes to get there.

Overall, it is a good place to stay if you have an early flight and are staying during summer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The main attraction of the hotel is the proximity to the airport. Stayed there just one night to sleep. Its a simple hotel, wifi ok inside the room. The staff didn´t talk enough english, so i had a hard conversation with them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Close to the airport and the big shopping center. Very cheap pansion, the host is frendly, speaks english good enough,(better than me). Room are big and clean, with confortable beds. There is a free private parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladimirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Choose "hotel" because its close to my friends home, not far from Airport in a suburban setting. I thought it would be like a B&B but it was more like a hostel. The owner was nice but his English was limited so we had trouble getting a cot for our child on arrival even though it was organised by E-mail. We stayed in a big room with 3 single beds (plus cot eventully), Tv, Ensuite bathroom. Beds were comfortable enough but duvet covers were thread bare. Room was clean but really reminded me of a hostel. It was fairly quiet so we slapt well. Shower head had to be hand held a still flooded the bath room. We asked for breakfast in the morning one night but owner was not prepared for our request and said he would need to go to local restaraunt or something so we said "forget it dont worry". Overall, very cheap, very basic but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kari_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

While Sasszirt is a bit hard to find, we thought this pension was worth the drive. If you come in from the Tesco, you have to turn one street early and swing back because Telepi is a one-way street, but a quiet one. We liked the owners and enjoyed their Carpathian dog in the outdoor kennel and the kitten playing on the porch. We had downstairs rooms that gave us extra space on the shaded porch to dry some clothing that had gotten soaked in a driving rain. The beds were good, the room was cool, the bath was fine and the breakfast was worth the extra 3 Euros. Free parking was a plus. Free WiFi helped me arrange our flight home and being close to Ferihegy was a great plus. Also we went to the nearby Tesco to purchase our own "airport" food and then had dinner at the big hotel up the road that would have been double what we paid at Sasszirt. The dinner was delicious but the waiter was incredibly rude.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmac-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

It's a small family-run hotel is located in quiet peaceful area, which is just a couple kilometers away from highway connecting Ferihegy and Budapest. It is close to big outlet (about 2 km) with Tesco, Lidl and other shops, and really close to the airport, once you get it right. We had trouble with that, and were brought to two other hotels with similar names by our taxi driver before we reached this one. So be sure to have a detailed map or description were this place is once you go there. There is a free parking available. The rooms are rather small, but clean, the bed is comfortable. There are no amenities in shower. The host is friendly, though speaks a little English. In general, the place is nice, and price 32 euro is hard to beat (breakfast is not included in the room rate).

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonora59812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vecses hotels
1.3 mi away
Airport Hotel Budapest
1.3 mi away
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
1.8 mi away
Sarokhaz Panzio
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pansion Halasz
Pansion Halasz
#2 of 5 in Vecses
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hargita Pension
Hargita Pension
#1 of 5 in Vecses
32 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Ferihegy
Hotel Ferihegy
#5 of 5 in Vecses
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Glossel Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Glossel Panzio

Address: Telepi ut 9, Vecses 2220, Hungary (Formerly Airport Sasszirt Pension)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Vecses
Price Range: £26 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Glossel Panzio 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Airport Glossel Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Glossel Panzio Pest County/Vecses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing