We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airport Glossel Panzio
Ranked #4 of 5 Vecses B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed with you the other night. I advised the front desk that I needed a ride to the airport in the morning. They called someone for me who ripped me off. He charged me 2600 Huf. I only paid 1600 Huf from the airport to you.
When you are in the hospitality business, you should only deal with people that will be honest with your customers. That will cost you, as I will never stay by you again, and I have 2 upcoming trips back to Budapest. I will also post this on the website that I booked with for you.

You are no better than the company that you keep.
Sincerely annoyed,

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NhaTrangFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Airport Glossel Panzio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Little pension 5 minutes by taxi from the hotel. It was only for 1 night but the room was cheap, clean and the guy at the reception was very kind. whatelse can you ask from this place? I will certainly stop here other times since I will fly to and from budapest again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davide79Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were given a room on the first floor, not very big indeed but recently renovated, the bed was comfortable and looked clean, bathroom was not so clean and hair were on the floor, sink and shower.
We were not expecting a lot since the price was quite low, we did not take breakfast and actually went to the shopping area in front of the crossroad to the airport where you can choose different options for breakfast.
The airport is really close, about 10 minutes drive.
The WiFi is free, be sure to get the password when you arrive in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paleITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have chosen this pension because it had good reviews and because of its proximity to airport. Unfortunately, we were disappointed. We got a double room on the first floor that was obviously not cleaned. There were a lot of hair on the floor, sink, and even on toilet seat and when we checked the bed we were really shocked: hair on the pillow, bed linen and above all it was crumpled. We went to the receptionist and asked for another room which we got. The other room was better and cleaner. But there was no shower curtain in the bathroom so it was all wet after taking a shower (and there was no foot towel). Generally, rooms are pretty small, but still pleasant, newly renovated, the bed is comfortable. Bathroom is also new, and also very small.
There is no A/C in rooms, so it could be a problem during hot summer days for those on the first floor as it is actually an attic. Breakfast is very poor. WIFI signal was very weak in our room.
Pension is close to the airport (we took the official taxi at the airport and paid 1800 huf.) but it is not noisy and it is in a quiet neighborhood. They have 24/7 reception.
Girl serving breakfast and working at the reception was nice and polite and gave us a good advice were to go to have a really good traditional lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayanand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

First off, you have to remember you´re not staying in a hotel but pension, so don´t have too high expectations. You get what you paid for. Parking is on site though once there are more cars it might be a little more tricky to park.

We stayed in the room on the first floor, close to the stairs and had a view to the street. The windows seemed to be open even though they were closed but you could still hear the traffic outside so it wasn´t all that ... great. Since it was April and pretty cold, the room was also quite cold but once we asked at the reception they turned on the heating and it got relatively warm (though I have a feeling that those windows let a lot of the warmth out).

We ordered a breakfast for 3€ but it was more of a "home type breakfast". We got served bagels, few slices of ham, salami and cheese, a butter, jam, yoghurt and tea. It´s very basic but will be enough if you´re catching a plane in the morning. There is also a supermarket and a convenience store nearby in case you´re still hungry or just want to make your own breakfast.

The main advantage of the hotel would be the location, though you might get easily lost getting there as there are no signs to point you to it, so make sure you got your GPS set on a right locaction. The signs to the airport can also be a little misleading so pay attention and give yourself few extra minutes to get there.

Overall, it is a good place to stay if you have an early flight and are staying during summer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The main attraction of the hotel is the proximity to the airport. Stayed there just one night to sleep. Its a simple hotel, wifi ok inside the room. The staff didn´t talk enough english, so i had a hard conversation with them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Close to the airport and the big shopping center. Very cheap pansion, the host is frendly, speaks english good enough,(better than me). Room are big and clean, with confortable beds. There is a free private parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladimirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecses
1.7 mi away
Sarokhaz Panzio
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airport Hotel Budapest
1.3 mi away
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#101 of 333 in Budapest
376 reviews
6.5 mi away
Jade House
Jade House
#222 of 333 in Budapest
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pansion Halasz
Pansion Halasz
#2 of 5 in Vecses
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Glossel Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Glossel Panzio

Address: Telepi ut 9, Vecses 2220, Hungary (Formerly Airport Sasszirt Pension)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Vecses
Price Range: £27 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Glossel Panzio 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Airport Glossel Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Glossel Panzio Pest County/Vecses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing