We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Seni Studium(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jade House(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chesscom(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Frankfurt(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Oswaldo(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
70
166
124
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
166
124
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen hoursan early flightbreakfast startsfree breakfastfree shuttlebar restaurantminutes walk awaygoulash soupcomfortable roomsnext morningfresh airround the clockreception deskarriving lateshort staybudapestairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel and then went onto an airport hotel of same 4 star grade at Madrid airport . The Budapest hotel was like a 1 star hotel and the Madrid hotel 5 star plus .
The beds in Budapest were 'wafer thin' and the pillow had 'no filling in it ' . To make it worse the food selection is terrible. I travel extensively and this is the worse hotel I have been in in more than 10 years . initially the reception service was good and polite however on checking out a young counter man kept talking to the girl checking me out ( certainly not business talk ). Never again !

Room Tip: Never book it's. I did for convenience but not again 1
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggestjohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We arrived on a very late flight (11pm) and once we arrived, called the hotel to send the shuttle which arrived in around 10 minutes. We were in the hotel in under 5 minutes, and checked in soon after that. We had to pay for the room upon check-in and were offered a discount of 15 euro (I think) if we settled the bill in cash rather than using credit card. We had reserved a corner room / suite as we were travelling with our two children. The room had a separate bedroom and living room / kitchen. The kids beds were set-up in the living room. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Breakfast the next morning was great - served in a sunny and spacious dining room. I hopped on the shuttle the next morning back to the airport to pick-up our rental car from the airport. Wifi was free - much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank outofaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Good location to stay before leaving to you destination being close to car rentals and airport. Goor food at restaurant, clean room, a bit of smell in the room, good bed, free parking and WIFI. In the price is also breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

While the hotel seems pretty standard it has some highlights
Excellent isolation makes your sleep safe and sure disregarding you`re by the airport
Breakfast at 4 am - what about that ! The`re simply not many hotels that can compete with that and you`ll feel better starting the day so early
The shuttle - just a call ,even at midnight and the hotel car comes and picks you up .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was American style in that you can take a shower in a spacious environment. Wifi is available. The restaurant is open 24/7 and a great breakfast is included. After spending time in downtown Budapest this is the best place to stay while waiting for that early morning flight.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews